Chevron Left
Back to Building Your Leadership Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Your Leadership Skills by HEC Paris

4.6
stars
2,038 ratings
541 reviews

About the Course

When taking this course, you will raise your own self-awareness and gain self-confidence for a better leadership. You will discover a new approach to leadership based on trust and sense. The “Savoir-Relier” leadership, a new approach of leadership, taught to HEC MBA’s student and top executives, enables better team leadership and encourages relationships between people in spite of their differences of opinion. You will develop relational skills, self-knowledge and self-awareness on the way to unfold your own leadership style. You’ll learn the skills of The Savoir-Relier (SR) methodology for better connecting with yourself or others by going through the following 4 steps for successful leadership: Introspection, Conversation, Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation. In this first MOOC of the "Inspirational Leadership" specialization, you will practice the first two steps of the method for successful leadership: Introspection and Conversation. You will get to know yourself better during the Introspection part and get a chance to improve your communication skills in order to better interact with others. You will meet people like you who will share their stories and their experience with Savoir-Relier and why it is so inspiring for them in their life. Together, you’ll develop greater self-awareness by developing a leadership self-portrait and going through fun activities to increase your empathy and communication. Leaders from different organizations and participants of the HEC Paris Leadership Certificate, the program from which this course and specialization are inspired, will share with you their insights about what it takes to become a great leader and what they are able to achieve now that they apply The Savoir-Relier methodology. This course is part of the specialization “Inspirational Leadership: Leading with Sense”. In the next courses, you'll go through the second two steps of leadership: Resilience and Responsibility toward Value Creation....

Top reviews

DK
Aug 29, 2018

Exceptional and outstanding program. thanks a ton SR team... I am thoroughly enjoying it while learning. Highly recommended for people who wants to explore his/her hidden treasure of Leadership

MS
Apr 27, 2020

I was pleased with the result as it was a challenging experience that I was able to successfully complete .\n\nThe course is suitable for all kind of professionals which enhancing soft skills.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 526 Reviews for Building Your Leadership Skills

By Judann A P B

Dec 17, 2020

Im glad I took this course. It is very helpful in my career development and in my daily life. Thank you.

By ARTHANARI R

Apr 13, 2020

Excelent Course. Had an opportunity to know myself and to know in depth about my strength and weaknesses.

By P G S

Jan 18, 2019

This course seems to easy but will keep you engaged from start to end. Good job by the faculty and team.

By Ganga S D

Aug 17, 2020

It was inspirational and yes it helped me to understand myself in a better way and in an effective way.

By Shriyash S K

May 28, 2020

This really a good course which to be done by every person to understand ups abd downs we face in life.

By Salin K S

Jun 12, 2020

Eye opener of a course....leads to facets of leadership dormant in many......nurtured back to life...

By Somanshu M

Mar 25, 2019

My first course on leadership.

Very helpful to develop leadership qualities on SR method.

Great course !

By Romain L

Jul 24, 2018

Very high quality training, thanks! I now feel more aware and improved my leadership in my daily life

By Stella B

Dec 22, 2020

This course is beautiful, because I learnt the skills of leadership, self- recognition and empathic.

By Rodney B

Apr 7, 2019

This is a great course. Really helps you to look differently at relationships and management styles.

By Sebastian B

Feb 6, 2016

Great course. This Course uses all things to archive a great experience and a new way of learning.

By MEYLIN C

Apr 1, 2017

Excellente formation de leadership avec un vision très concrète de l'humain et ses développement

By 江智彬

Jan 25, 2016

This course really correct my many mistakes in understanding of leadership. Thank you sincerely !

By Tiffany G

Oct 13, 2015

She is a wonderful instructor and makes you feel like your a personal friend!

Awesome experience!!

By Kc

Dec 15, 2015

Really great on introspection and on learning how to receiv critique with out defensive reaction

By ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΑ Α

Jan 16, 2021

I love all the time that I spend on this journey.

many thanks to my Instructor Valerie Gauthier!

By Will L

Aug 6, 2018

This course enable you to grow your self awareness. It also equip you with knowledge to be a

By Sabitha N

May 30, 2020

Very different and unique approach to leadership. Liked every bit and have benefitted from it.

By Yann P

Jan 3, 2017

This course is beyond the simple fact of learning something. It's about learning who you are.

By Bahram H

Aug 23, 2016

Thank you Valeri and thanks to HEC Paris for this extraordinary and engaged leadership course

By Sharon K

May 5, 2020

I learned many thing out of this course and I would refer others to also take up this course

By Pore J

Feb 24, 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my leadership skill.

By Arshid B

Feb 5, 2016

The course builds the self awareness and self confidence of the learners in a systematic way

By Ghina W I

Oct 31, 2020

I loved a lot this course and added to my personality a lot of positive things about myself

By Alfonsus G

Apr 20, 2020

very inspiring and makes me excited to be able to learn to be a leader starting from myself