Chevron Left
Back to The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
stars
699 ratings
229 reviews

About the Course

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Top reviews

DL
Jun 28, 2020

Thanks so much. I think so is a great course. All people tha want to learn and aplícate Lean philosophy must to do this course. Congrats!! In a course can cover the most important topics about Lean

K
Mar 7, 2021

Great course and instructors - very enjoyable and informative. I would love to continue with a part II and am looking forward to applying the discussed tools within the business services dept.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 228 Reviews for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

By keyur k

May 28, 2020

it was a great experience to learn about lean method approach to create value and bold healthy relationships with the customer and all thank you for all mentors of this course to give amazing and informative content in this course.

By Harish D

Apr 2, 2020

Course adds a great value in understanding the lean and its tool. The assessment’s really make us to think and train us to handle the real time situations. The content was short and neat, I suggest course can cover more lean tools.

By Hariharan R

Apr 12, 2020

Although BCG could have appointed native english speakers, the quality of the explanation of the professors in the video is amazing! Thank you coursera and BCG for giving me this wonderful opportunity! Cheers!

By Dr. H R T

Jul 25, 2020

The course was systematically designed, more importantly, filled with practical concepts and examples. It has introduced me to a new set of tools and thinking process, implementable in every organization.

By AYUSHMAN B

May 23, 2020

I loved this course, and thought it was really well detailed with discussions and the peer graded assignments made the understanding a much stimulating process. It was some really beneficial information.

By Mitun L

Jul 17, 2020

This course has given us a strong foundation on Lean Manufacturing.

I have learnt a lot through this course. I am really happy about the course contents and the way in which the course was explained.

By Diego L

Jun 29, 2020

Thanks so much. I think so is a great course. All people tha want to learn and aplícate Lean philosophy must to do this course. Congrats!! In a course can cover the most important topics about Lean

By HE-XIE

Nov 8, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about a new concept that lis so useful in the workplace. I will definitely think about it whenever I can in the future.

By HRISHIKESH A S

Aug 24, 2020

This is my very first course that I ever did. It was really great and all the insights this course provided towards the topic of lean in manufacturing and services.

By Sara F F P

Nov 6, 2020

Great insight if you are new to Lean! A lot of the tools are immediately applicable in the working environment, either that being manufacturing or services.

By Sudharsan M 1

Jul 12, 2020

Course was very useful for beginners. I have got a good overview of lean manufacturing. Assignments was very use for me to apply lean manufacturing.

By Hashif M

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course, great content, great delivery. I'm a lean six sigma black belt and this course gave me further insights to the subject.

By Luis C

Jul 14, 2020

Content is relevant to the current time. Great insights. Sometimes it is hard to understand what the presenters say (accent) and also the subtitles do not represent what the presenters say either. I would have liked to see details on how to implement the tools that were presented, I feel that the tools were only briefly described but no actual way to implement them was provided.

By Cid J

May 26, 2020

The content of the course is good, however, the peer review is complex and excessive, considering that your work is evaluated by people who sometimes have not understood the minimum of the course or simply have not read and understood the activity to be evaluated

By Prasad P S

May 7, 2021

Thank you very much Aurélie Delemarle, Thomas Frost, Salvatore Cali, Elsa Blume & entire team for the amazing learning experience! The key learnings for me are:

1. The concept of value creation & waste in a process

2. Value stream mapping, value stream design & other lean tools

3. Application of lean tools in manufacturing & services

4. I really loved the section of lean & IT - Don’t do lean without digital, don’t do digital without lean.

By Eza S

Feb 6, 2021

Since I've been working for 4 years in Manufacturing industry, this course is very useful to give me more understanding about lean. The insturctors delivered each content clearly and in an easy way to understand. The strong part about this course was they always give "Key Takeaway" video to summarize what we've learned in the module. The practice, assignment and peer-graded was very useful to add more understanding. Thank you!

By Christine T

Apr 10, 2021

Appreciate all efforts that contributed to making all this useful material available in the course. Really enjoyed it, especially how Mr. Salvatore Kali communicates the information to the learner! Would highly recommend this course & hope to join new ones of the same quality!

By Kerstin W

Mar 8, 2021

Great course and instructors - very enjoyable and informative. I would love to continue with a part II and am looking forward to applying the discussed tools within the business services dept.

By Crosby S

Dec 20, 2020

Great course if you want to learn about Lean and its application in the manufacturing and services industries. It's also good to understand how this gets a link with Industry 4.0

By Carlos A M T

Dec 16, 2020

Un curso bien preparado, con instructores expertos en la materia. Te da un panorama completo de la metodología Lean en cualquier tipo empresas

By Andreas

Jan 12, 2021

Engaging short videos that stands out from other courses.

Excellent Course. Excellent instructors.

Wish more courses adopt this approach.

By Sumit K

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very meticulously designed to focus on application of lean tools and lean thinking in both manufacturing and services.

By DR. V R B

May 16, 2020

IT IS VERY NICE COURSE

GAVE LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT LEAN

USEFUL FOR IMPLEMENTING LEAN IN ANY OFFICE,SERVICE, MANUFACTURING INDUSTRY

By Martino D

Nov 25, 2019

Great e-learning, interactive and easy to understand.. Great philosophy of Lean. Mind shifting will be always the key point

By Sylvia M V A

Jan 1, 2021

Excellent! I enjoy all the videos and how they explain the Lean concepts. It is really applied to our current context