Chevron Left
Back to The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
stars
791 ratings

About the Course

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Top reviews

SK

Invalid date

The course is very meticulously designed to focus on application of lean tools and lean thinking in both manufacturing and services.

PM

Invalid date

As an iniciation to Lean Manufacturing, is great course. You got easy and simple concepts, lot of examples and realy useful information of Lean benefits and how to implement Lean.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 249 Reviews for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

By Vikrant N

May 17, 2020

Excellent Course

By Mariana V C

Sep 23, 2017

Really helpful!!

By Yash S

May 16, 2020

Amazing course!

By Gonzalo B

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent!!!

By N. V R

May 8, 2020

great course

By Francisco A

Oct 16, 2020

very useful

By Prathmesh G A

May 26, 2020

Best course

By Claudia d J F

Jul 21, 2017

Really good

By YALAMURU S K

Jul 4, 2021

it is good

By CELSY G C

May 6, 2024

Excelente

By Ravishankar

Jul 3, 2020

very nice

By PRASHANT V

May 17, 2020

Excellent

By Tatiana d S T

Sep 4, 2019

very good

By Ilgiz Z

Nov 6, 2020

Thanks

By Divya S

Jun 29, 2021

GOOD

By SUDHEER K G

Jan 24, 2021

nice

By Lynda S

Apr 30, 2018

C

By calogero d

May 10, 2017

N

By Alexandra P

Jan 9, 2021

I really loved the lesson. The videos were great, short but to the point, combined with the readings, this is a perfect introduction to Lean. The assignments were as challenging as they should regarding difficulty. The missing star is due to the peer grading system. It is highly problematic. I shall speak based on my personal experience and give two examples: 1. There were two assignments of my peers that were of higher level of mine and I could not offer any constructive feedback for improvement. 2. There was one peer whose assignment did not receive a passing grade from me. I extensivelly explained how he should answer the last two parts of the second week assignment and also offered two examples for each part. Then when I submitted the 3rd week assignment he gave me non passing grades and no constructive feedback. I had no explanation and so I resubmitted the same assignment and the second time it passed with 100% grades. I read the articles at help center, the Code of Conduct, etc. Instead of getting me to report someone (and by the way there is no email address to send the sceenshots and complaints to) why put me in this position at the first place. Install an algorithm that will prevent someone to review your assignment if he didn't get a passing grade from you.

By YANN F

Sep 1, 2022

The course content is good and a good introduction to mindset / tools for lean. There are potential improvements: the reading material reading time estimation is lower than reality. the assignments are well designed but they take more time than estimated. I would also prefer a synthetic summary or text support rather than just video+transcript. It is very time consuming to take notes and structure the learning. the video format is also time consuming and problematic to follow sometimes: for example I was focusing on the transcript but the video is in a small size and it's impossible to see the diagrams shown to illustrate the point. The best formula would be to have a theoritical course with slides and audio. Then case studies to read with an assignment associated. The transcripts are automated probably but a quick check of the text could help to correct it. As the Italian or german person's english is no transcripted correctly.

By Mohamed A

Sep 19, 2017

For me it was a very nice course, I really enjoyed it and learned from it.

The missing star is only for the certificate :(, I did all the quiz when I was attending course on-time and they were bit easy, however to pay a $72 for me was too difficult knowing that my monthly income is barely below $275, that means about 26% of my monthly income.

Anyway that is the situation of our economy and thank you anyway for the learning chance you are giving us

By Mellinger N

Apr 25, 2021

The most useful thing was to discover the main tools of lean management, which is something very fashionable but still sometimes rather vague. Nevertheless, I think that from the point of view of the sociology of organizations some criticisms are made about this management method and it would have been interesting to have information on this point.

By Rafael C

Sep 14, 2019

Learn how to deconstruct tasks and distinguish value from waste creation. Learn about tools that can be employed to decrease waste and optimise value creating activities. I would like to have access to sample solutions to the assignments after submitting my own work.

By Gajanan G

Apr 30, 2020

Good course to understand Lean applications in Services as well. Good assignments which forces to apply your mind for creating industry scenarios, identifying wastes, suggesting lean improvements.

By Javier P B

Jan 15, 2018

I'd love that the exams were a little bit harder. Also, just doing self assestment has the problem that there's no real feedback from the mentors