Chevron Left
Back to Linux for Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux for Developers by The Linux Foundation

4.5
stars
819 ratings
165 reviews

About the Course

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Top reviews

AA

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

SS

Oct 02, 2020

This course is the best and amazing course I have ever attended but, I found that the week 5 must be placed as week 1 and all others be followed by it. Thank you for great course

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 166 Reviews for Linux for Developers

By Bekzat

Oct 30, 2020

Nice course

By Marisa K

Oct 01, 2020

informative

By J z

Jun 02, 2020

Very useful

By Guru k

Apr 24, 2020

good course

By Komal S

Mar 11, 2019

going great

By Malcom O C Q

Sep 02, 2020

Excellent!

By pavankumar p

Sep 09, 2020

excellent

By Blessy B

Jun 07, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Snehdip y S

May 25, 2020

Excellant

By Naeemul I

May 13, 2020

VERY GOOD

By Bryan A U T

Sep 18, 2020

GOOD JOB

By George C

Jul 22, 2019

thanks

By HARSHIT P

Sep 11, 2020

great

By JOEL D C

Oct 04, 2020

good

By Muhammad F A

Jul 19, 2020

Good

By PREETI.R

Jul 17, 2020

good

By Ronaldo F N C

Jul 04, 2020

good

By rajesh Y

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By Kodanda R B

Jun 16, 2020

good

By Megha B

May 21, 2020

nice

By Киба В Ю

Sep 26, 2019

///

By Jose A M

Feb 05, 2020

:)

By David G

May 15, 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

By Iryna P

May 21, 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

By Castro M S

Nov 08, 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.