Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,526 ratings
5,451 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filter by:

4476 - 4500 of 5,412 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Sandeep P

Jun 24, 2018

The course appraises the reader of the various tricks that are needed to design nice machine learning projects. One minor suggestion would be to have some programming assignments for this course as well!

By Ed E

Nov 6, 2017

Great material but a few glitches in the videos that need editing out. I'm sure the people responsible will put it right soon though; the course hasn't been out long. Part of an excellent specialisation.

By Jon-pierre H

Nov 29, 2017

Overall the course was good, but lacked some minor information needed for the quizzes. The quizzes also included some questions that felt like they were meant to trick us rather than test our knowledge.

By Yuting S Y

Oct 2, 2017

I didn't find this course as useful as the previous two. I'd still recommend the course because some interesting concepts are covered. The materials seem more intuitive. The quizzes are good practices!

By Noam S

Oct 16, 2018

The course is very teaching in my uneducated opinion and will help m later in life, hopefully.

I wish the test question had been more coherent.

I enjoyed learning it, and the simulator is a great idea!

By Maciej B

Aug 25, 2017

Course is great although only in one case we have pdf's with additional lecture notes. They are more useful than ppt slides therefore it would be desirable to have them in other parts of the course

By Fayruj F S

Sep 17, 2020

The course is perfect. But it would have been better if some ways implementation was also introduced to us. But overall Andrew is really helpful to make us visualize and understand new strategies.

By Yan

Apr 15, 2019

In this section, only strategies discussed and no programming practice. So I don't think I really understand those tricks. Maybe when I enroll in real projects, those magic will show their powers.

By HongZhang

Jun 21, 2018

Very good lessons to teach the principle of how to set up a machine learning project. Lots of tricks are taught, but still hoping there could be some practical assignment to enhance the knowledge.

By Oge M

Sep 13, 2017

Videos could be shorter and better edited. Supporting materials could be better. Homework assignments were tedious and included rather confusing (and borderline tricky) questions and alternatives.

By João A J d S

Jun 14, 2019

It is a useful Content to keep in mind. Not as practical as other contents in the Specialisation. But, as Andrew Ng pointed out, it is a topic many times overlooked and I'm glad it was discussed.

By Rahul K

Jul 18, 2018

The course is the best available on the online education platforms so far. An excellent instructor and really engaging assignments. You get it all but it lacks availability or reading materials.

By Vaddadi S R

Apr 15, 2020

Lot of things to intake , Error analysis seemed more difficult to me compared to Bias/Variance Analysis. I think lot of practice is required to really remember and apply in real world problems.

By mitch d

May 5, 2018

There are some answers on the "flight simulator" that are ambiguously worded, and one that seems to flat-out contradict what Prof. Ng said in lecture. Search the discussion forums for "foggy".

By Eric v d K

Dec 28, 2017

Loved the course, and the simulation was great. Doing an actual transfer learning programming exercise in TensorFlow could be an awesome addition.

Best & thanks again for an awesome course!

Eric

By Wauters S

Aug 29, 2017

Basic but super relevant and well structure! Things we may all know, but forget to think about... I highly recommand. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars is that it's sometime repetitive

By Nicolas B

Jul 28, 2019

Course was really interresting with lot of insights. I would have maybe put even more examples/cases and added more quizz to get more practical training if we apply the pilot training analogy.

By Andres F O J

Aug 1, 2020

It's a little bit difficult to understand some concepts, even thought with examples. So it would be nice if there are some programming in the course. That will help to understand the process.

By Tanmay S

May 30, 2020

Andrew Ng was great. Mu only complaint for this course is was it was a bit slow paced as per my liking and could have more hands on practice for that part. Otherwise, This course was Awesome

By Sandeep J

Jan 30, 2018

Great class. Homeworks don't encourage independent thought. It would be nice if the material would spell out the problems that need to be solved more clearly, before describing the solution.

By liubai01

Sep 15, 2017

That is a good course that teaches you many useful tricks in machine learning. However, some mistakes in quiz make me feel puzzled. In general, it is a good course that you should not miss.

By Rufo S

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course with important topics. The Quiz 2 should be reviewed because has some inconsistencyies has mentioned in the forums. Some more pratical assignment would be also appreciated.

By Michael B

Mar 12, 2018

I was a little disappointed that this course didn't have any programming exercises. That being said, I really like how the quizzes make you think of a real world application. Great stuff!

By Vassilios V

Feb 11, 2018

Very good advice that is hard to find anywhere else. The quizes however have some ambiguous cases which are borderline wrong. At least they should be explained better after the completion

By Radu I

Oct 23, 2017

Interesting opinions on what strategy to take to drive ML projects forward. Here and there you must weigh in with some "numbers" that suit you/your team but it's informative, nonetheless.