Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
47,197 ratings
5,421 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

MG
Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

4626 - 4650 of 5,377 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Hamza M K

Jul 29, 2018

There is no coding involved in this course but rather gives us insight into the decision making of deep learning

By Trong-Tin D

Dec 4, 2017

Provide good strategies for building machine learning applications. Team leaders or managers may find it useful.

By Madhav B K

Jul 12, 2020

More of the theory concept compared to practicals. But the course has many insights how to perform several task

By Aditya B

Jan 14, 2019

Loved the quizes, but few suggestions, more pop-up quizes after every lecture and more programming assignments.

By Agostino P

Aug 3, 2020

Course providing a different and complementary perspective with respect to other similar training.

Well done !

By Giuseppe R

Feb 3, 2019

Very good course, fundamental to have a systematic view of many useful insights for Machine Learning projects.

By Daniel H

Sep 28, 2018

I wish this week's quiz will also include a programming section that'd show the actual performance difference.

By Mohamed A B

Mar 25, 2020

perhaps adding code on how to synthesize images and code examples on dealing with avoidable bias and variance

By Jason D

Dec 14, 2018

5 start learning with 1 start video editing. An intern and Adobe Premiere with less than a week would fix it!

By Renato R S

Nov 21, 2017

Very Good, with insights not seem anywhere, but lacking exercises as the others in the specialization track.

By Swann C

Oct 6, 2017

Very interesting topics so you can move onto managing Deep Learning Project more efficiently, saving time and

By Ahmed D

Mar 1, 2019

I liked this course less than the others since I found very theoretical and that made me get bored sometimes

By S K R

Jan 22, 2021

The over all course is good. But you should add some more challenges. Maybe another case study in each week

By Hernan g

Nov 12, 2020

i would like to have a little more programming assignaments, but the course is so good and really helpfull.

By Lior R

Feb 8, 2020

very helpfull for projects building and the simple explanations helped me undersatnd the material very well

By yang

Aug 7, 2019

Actually, from this course, I learned how to start a machine learning project. I think I need some reviews.

By vishwanathan r

Nov 1, 2017

There are some errors in some of the videos, either in terms of repeating content or not being able to play

By Sudikshan R

Sep 10, 2020

It was super interseting and it was fascinating to see how companies approarch error reduction management!

By Hasti K

Oct 3, 2019

It is a very useful course but I preferred to have a programming assignment as well to try what I learned.

By clayton m

Sep 14, 2019

Great course to help a practitioner start to develop a core framework for leading a deep learning project.

By Gregory H I

Nov 11, 2017

Shared many themes/slides with the Basic Machine Learning Course by Andrew; Nonetheless, a lot learned :)

By JOSE D J N R

May 30, 2020

Sometimes interesting, but I would have expected to get more intuition on TensorFlow before this course.

By Michael Z S

Apr 4, 2020

The study case approach is great.

I recommend doing this course as last of the 5 courses, as a "wrap-up".

By Siddhant R

Jan 22, 2019

the quiz answers need to be rectified or the mentors have to explain why the correct answers are correct

By Brandon K

Nov 17, 2017

This course delivered some good information, but it was short and didn't have any programming exercises.