Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
48,341 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

AM

Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 5,521 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Abhinav P S

Jul 2, 2020

The course was nice, and though I initially felt it a bit over-extended with just examples, I find that it helps to gain a deeper insight into structuring the machine learning models.

By Jaffer K

Jan 20, 2020

Interesting learning different metrics which can be used to identify problems in Machine Learning Projects in order to avoid wasting large amounts of time and energy on wrong metrics.

By Anand K M

Feb 13, 2018

A very useful and intuitive course for understanding how to improve a model for different projects and situations. Once again, many thanks to Prof. Andrew Ng for building this course.

By Prashanth S

Dec 28, 2017

Found this course very relevant to me as a newbie. I think following the guidelines mentioned in the course will avoid lot of common mistakes made by many freshers in the field of DL.

By Oleh.Davydiuk

Nov 21, 2017

Professor Andrew Ng explains very clearfull in detail about challenges regarding deep learning products development and how to face them using systematic approach. Strongly recommend!

By nicu@ionita.at

Oct 17, 2017

This is exactly why I took this course: to hear about things that you do not read very often, about machine learning practical problems and how you can solve them. Really interesting!

By akshay b

Sep 29, 2017

A very practical and unique course exploring various real life aspects of machine learning applications.A must for someone who aspires to solve real life problems using ML algorithms.

By Christian B

Sep 24, 2017

This course gave a nice overview on systematically tackling machine learning tasks and problems. The "flight simulator" quizzes were very helpful in understanding the course material.

By Omer M

Nov 14, 2020

This course is nicely structured, and contained many important information

The teacher delivered the course in a very simple yet highly informative and understandable way

Many thanks

By 박영현

Mar 16, 2020

Highly helpful course. The videos of this course improve the insight of machine learning / deep learning tasks. I will refer to the theories that I learned in this course every time.

By Lois A L

Jan 21, 2020

This is phenomenal. I was working as an undergraduate student researcher in two different projects right now and what was discussed here really gave me the eyes that I really needed.

By Hiten S

Oct 3, 2019

this course helps me how to create a plane of the machine learning project for my team and also individual project like the use of transfer learning and multi-classification problem.

By Nicholas Y

Jun 20, 2019

Great way to understand step by step all important aspects of creating a machine learning project. Finding out what problems can be faced while creating a model and ways to fix them.

By Brian B

Oct 22, 2017

This course was filled with practical advice to quickly build, iterate on, and improve ML models. It's more directly relevant to real-world ML work than any other course I've taken.

By Roxana N V

Oct 8, 2017

Best ever course in deep learning. By this far, you should have strong foundations about working deep learning, and this course helps you to master the ML strategy for your projects.

By Muskan G

Dec 23, 2019

Short and crisp course. It was very informative to learn how to do error analysis on practical machine learning projects. I also really enjoyed the unique assignments in the course.

By abhishek h

Jun 4, 2019

Great course. All errors explained nicely.Covered mismatched data distribution very well. Also transfer learning, multiple task learning were explained nicely. Overall great course.

By Manuel A

May 5, 2019

Review of techniques and strategies. Very interesting. As there is no programming assingment, I would advice to add some Keras-TF lessons to be ready to tackle the following courses

By Ka W P N

Mar 9, 2019

Well structured course. Worth spending the time watching all the videos to get a full picture of what are the key things that really matter when planning and launching the projects.

By Line C

Jul 10, 2018

I loved the idea with the case studies to flight simulators. This is a very useful way to practice working with machine learning problems in short time and in a classroom situation.

By Varad M

May 21, 2018

A very informative and interesting course. It describes the project management aspect of an ML project which is rarely taught or spoken about. Thanks Andrew for this amazing course.

By Federico S

Jul 30, 2020

The course is well designed. The hints Andrew gives are really useful and interesting. I'm taking the whole specialization and it seems to be really useful. Thank you so much guys!

By Prof P

Jul 27, 2020

The courses keep getting more interesting! There is a lot of subtly to deep learning as you go towards a management level apparently. Many different problems with unique solutions.

By Nishant S

Dec 23, 2019

An excellent course the reason for me telling this, actually I thought it wasn't so important course in this deep learning specialization. It turned out as one of the important one