Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Management and Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Management and Leadership by Arizona State University

4.7
383 ratings
100 reviews

About the Course

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 10, 2017

One of the most amazing courses I have attended on Coursera so far. The instructors have done a spectacular job. Thanks Coursera and mentors!

AS

May 30, 2019

had a great experience of home schooling . Teachers were great and videos very precise , to the topic. Overall a great course!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 99 Reviews for Business English: Management and Leadership

By Taher a m

Feb 28, 2019

Thanks a lot for your help

By Md. N R

Feb 08, 2019

Business English: Management and Leadership is one of the important course in business era. Thanks to the course instructor for giving students opportunity to become expat about management and leadership

By Angelika W

Jan 21, 2019

Good course. Although it would be nicer to have work material at hand summarizing every week.

By Mohamed A

Jan 11, 2019

Great courses

By Mohammed E E A

Jan 12, 2019

Good course

By Jenny s

Mar 03, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, highly recommend to others.

By Abdelrahman M I T

Dec 22, 2018

it was excellent course

By Paula V P C

Jun 03, 2018

Excellent teachers! Thank you Wanda, Andrea and Jenny you're awesome!

By Nidia K S C

May 18, 2018

El curso es una excelente opción para mejorar las habilidades del idioma en un contexto laboral, los temas fueron interesantes, los videos y ejemplos fueron muy claros y las explicaciones de las facilitadoras facilita el aprendizaje de la terminología y su pronunciación. Estoy muy agradecida e interesada en participar en más cursos a través de esta plataforma.

By Mustafa A M A

Jun 10, 2017

One of the most amazing courses I have attended on Coursera so far. The instructors have done a spectacular job. Thanks Coursera and mentors!

By Ibtihal A B A Y A

Dec 26, 2017

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you. Merry Christmas &Happy New Year. May all the blessings of the season shine upon you all.

By Alla S

Nov 16, 2017

It's a very useful course! Thanks teachers for making learning so interesting.

By Aaron G

Aug 29, 2017

G

By Konibolockaya A A

Jun 01, 2018

It was great)

By yosra k

Dec 29, 2017

glad to take this course.

teachers did an impressive work

By Ismail a i a

Oct 29, 2016

it is the best course i have completed in my life

thank the ,manager and the team work

god bless you all

By Tarek M k

Jul 23, 2017

thanks

By juan c m

Jan 03, 2017

excelente curso, con muy buenas referencias y de actualidad

By klod

Dec 27, 2017

Thank you with all my heart for help and support

By TORNIKE T

Mar 17, 2018

great

By Van L

Nov 04, 2017

What a great course!

By Suziley C

Aug 12, 2017

It was one of the best course I have had about Managment. Moreover, the teachers are really fantastic!

By Natalia F V

Jul 13, 2017

Good Course.

By Mohamed a e

Feb 08, 2017

really its very helpful for me and helped me in my College thanks you