Chevron Left
Back to Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Preparing to Manage Human Resources by University of Minnesota

4.8
2,285 ratings
591 reviews

About the Course

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 579 Reviews for Preparing to Manage Human Resources

By Abd-Elmonam M E H

Sep 05, 2018

Great effort in the course and good participation with colleagues

thank you

By Bharti B

Aug 23, 2018

This HR Course has been a very in-depth and intense knowledge for a student to understand HR role in an of the organisation. Also takes you through how to deal with employees.

By VERONIKA R

Sep 06, 2018

Great content, informational, well presented.

By JULIENE G G

Aug 25, 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

By Sushmita G

Aug 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience to lean about HR and it has enlightened my spirit to continue.

By kholisadisaputro@gmail.com

Aug 25, 2018

This course is good for a beginner who wants to pursue a career in human resource management.

By Nicolas S M V R

Oct 08, 2018

Without going in to too much detail, I would say that without a doubt this course gives a very good introduction to the field, and gives perspective on to the people managing side of things in a short and consise, yet efective manner.

By Katie R

Oct 08, 2018

A very practical and helpful course.

By Adrián A C B

Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful, really its a challenge for me because my english isnt very good, but with calm and dedication everything is possible

By MAURICIO C T

Oct 15, 2018

Quality and professionalism. Very good professors and a very complete content.

By Alexey G

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

By Fritzi C

Aug 20, 2018

Great course. Highly recommended.

By Desislava K

Aug 18, 2018

Instructor was great and material was presented in a very easy to understand manner.

By Mostafa m r z

Sep 14, 2018

Good course

By Mohit S

Sep 17, 2018

Very interactive course with up to date material. Shall recommend it to all!

By Priyanka G

Sep 20, 2018

Wonderful course!

By Suvarna F

Sep 22, 2018

Truly helpful for new manager

By Deanna W

Sep 22, 2018

This call was very informative and covered a lot of material that will be useful in the future!

By Abdullah E A

Sep 11, 2018

Great course

By Theocharis-Alexandros K

Sep 27, 2018

Exceptional work.

By Daniela C

Sep 30, 2018

Very helpfull, clear and satisfactory

By Tanuj K

Sep 30, 2018

A great course for freshers as well as for the experienced professionals.

By teresacobb

Oct 01, 2018

A very solid foundational course.

By Faina M

Sep 30, 2018

He is the best!

By Caiwei Z

Oct 02, 2018

Nice course!