Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,423 ratings
554 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

NM
Dec 12, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 550 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Shakhribonu A

Sep 12, 2020

thank you very much. I am glad to suitable this certificate.

By NAGANE S P

Aug 13, 2020

Nice course,every mechanical engineer must take this course.

By ARVIND S

Jun 22, 2020

The course was very usefull for a b.tech mechanical engineer

By 177Y1A0340

May 29, 2020

Excellent contend and easy to understand the whole concepts.

By Siddharth S

May 29, 2020

I like the way of teaching. the course is good for beginners

By SULENDER S

May 15, 2020

It is great course. It builds great foundation in fusion 360

By Rogie B

Aug 4, 2020

Thanks, been waiting for this kind of opportunity learning!

By Rajat R

Nov 29, 2020

Good start to adapt new technologies based on CAD and CAM.

By Ishrat z K

Jun 10, 2020

It is very useful for placement based and knowledge pupose

By SURIYA V

Jun 3, 2020

Nice Course ,I learned the basics of Fusion 360, Thank you

By Jayesh K

Jul 24, 2020

The course is extremely good to learn a new skill in CAD.

By Dr. G M S

Jun 18, 2020

Very good, This knowledge gained is helpful to my carrier

By Rajat S

Jun 12, 2020

It is a perfect course for learning Fusion 360 from basic

By SAMARTH M

Jun 15, 2020

amazingly explained things....one can learn from scratch

By Akash A M

Apr 15, 2020

It is best platform to improve your skill and knowledge.

By ABDUL M M A

Sep 16, 2020

It is very much helpfull to me in learning the software

By Shanmukhi S S

May 12, 2020

This is an amazing course that everyone should learn...

By Chavali R

Apr 14, 2020

Very knowledgeable course on the basics of FUSION 360.

By KUNAL

Dec 16, 2020

Very beneficial and learned lots of design techniques

By Manas S

Oct 31, 2020

Very well explained, just the right difficulty level.

By Khan a k

Sep 9, 2020

Coursera -The best way of learning to something new..

By Debabrata R

Sep 29, 2020

Step by step training is very effectively populated.

By Fawad

Aug 22, 2020

I Loved they way the course is delivered and defined

By Ritik

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course, this is really worth spending time

By Diego G

Jul 15, 2020

Muy bueno, me gustó, aprendí lo basico del programa.