Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
2,521 ratings
573 reviews

About the Course

Design for manufacturing is the process of designing parts, components, or products with the understanding surrounding design requirements for a specific manufacturing method. This course explores the design for manufacture workflow and shows how to validate models and create the G code, the programming language needed to instruct the CNC machine on how to move. We practice the basics of part and assembly design, and tools such as animation, rendering, and simulations using Autodesk Fusion 360. We learn the basics in each of these areas which are to be fully developed in later courses that apply these principles and Fusion 360 skills. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Explain the design to manufacturing process used to take a digital model to a physical part through CNC programming. - Summarize the toolset available in Fusion 360. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in Fusion 360 applying design and manufacturing workflows to take digital parts to physical prototypes....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

NM
Dec 12, 2020

From this course's beneficial examples and learning approach, which uses learn you the operations by applying them to these examples, one could easily find great confidence in Fusion 360.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 568 Reviews for Introduction to Mechanical Engineering Design and Manufacturing with Fusion 360

By Manas S

Oct 31, 2020

Very well explained, just the right difficulty level.

By Khan a k

Sep 9, 2020

Coursera -The best way of learning to something new..

By Debabrata R

Sep 29, 2020

Step by step training is very effectively populated.

By Fawad

Aug 22, 2020

I Loved they way the course is delivered and defined

By Ritik

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course, this is really worth spending time

By Diego G

Jul 15, 2020

Muy bueno, me gustó, aprendí lo basico del programa.

By ANIKET K

Aug 1, 2020

Very helpful in learning a new and advance CAE tool

By SUBHRANIL S

Apr 29, 2020

All the lessons were clear and hands on. Thank you.

By Logeshan A

Sep 29, 2020

Best way to start your Autodesk Fusion 360 career.

By Girish A

Sep 4, 2020

it was wonderfull learning experince with coursera

By Rahul m

Jul 21, 2020

One of the best CAD/CAM course i ever came across.

By Skand T

Jul 4, 2020

It was nice studying with Autodesk designing team.

By KUNUBILLI B

Apr 15, 2020

A wonderful online course, i am thoroughly enjoyed

By Fraol T B

Nov 6, 2020

i have experienced a lot and it was an eye opener

By Matheus B G

Sep 2, 2020

Excelent course! Thank you autodesk and coursera!

By Navadeep Y

Aug 10, 2020

Learning with coursera just an awesome experience

By Holderbaum O P G

Jul 21, 2020

very easy to understand and cool projects as well

By Udit S

Jul 6, 2020

great learning experience for learning fusion 360

By Yash S S

Jul 3, 2020

IT IS A VERY GOOD COURSE WE CAN LEARN MANY THINGS

By YASH B

Jun 2, 2020

IT WAS GREAT THINGS TO LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE.

By kartik s

May 10, 2020

Awesome i learned too much or can say everything

By Parag P

May 8, 2020

It's amazing course.. I learned lots of things..

By naresh g

Aug 27, 2020

Very useful for mechanical engineering students

By Diego M A

Jul 19, 2020

Buenísimo, me gustaría que haya uno de Inventor

By DANIELLE M J

Feb 14, 2021

nice course to get started in using fusion 360