Chevron Left
Back to Microeconomics Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Microeconomics Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,795 ratings
400 reviews

About the Course

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

Top reviews

VA
Mar 13, 2019

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

FK
Jul 15, 2017

Great way to explain economics, especially for students with english as a second language. Thanks for dividing the videos into smaller parts making me able to plan my schedule in great flexibility.

Filter by:

376 - 395 of 395 Reviews for Microeconomics Principles

By CHAKRAVARTY S A

Jun 14, 2020

There were some translation problems in the video

By Alex L

Jun 8, 2020

A refreshing refresher course on Micro-economics.

By Vickneswaran N

May 23, 2020

Really wonderful. But it's only for a beginner

By Kevin F

Apr 16, 2020

was pretty good. learned a thing or two

By Deleted A

Apr 12, 2019

Awesome course

Deep learning

Liked it:)

By Ori S

Oct 10, 2020

Interesting, great pace!

By GRISELDA J J

Nov 18, 2017

excelente curso

By Srishti K

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course

By Rajendra P K

Nov 3, 2020

Good Course

By Thor H

Apr 7, 2020

Good course

By Nilesh G

Nov 23, 2018

nice course

By wangself

May 11, 2018

很好的科普类型的视频

By Sabina G

Oct 13, 2020

Good

By Exequiel F

Nov 25, 2020

Buen día, no me llego mi certificado de coursera, me lo podrían enviar por favor

By Vikrant K

Apr 13, 2017

Good Course. Taught well. Should be free certificate. Thank you.

By Santiago C

Dec 9, 2016

lll

By Charitendra V

Aug 28, 2020

This course is good, specially the Professor is out standing but I think we dont have efficient solution to externalities, the economics still has to learn many things, this can not create a balance between nature and economic development.

By Angelo A W

Mar 19, 2020

Some explanations are not right to the point. I need to replay some videos because I did not really get the message the first time around. Some parts need deeper concentration due to lengthy explanations.

By John S

Aug 4, 2017

meh

By Natalie M

Nov 10, 2019

The instructor made countless mistakes while speaking, sometimes even saying major opposites such as downward sloping instead of upward sloping. The person transcribing the professor's lectures into subtitles clearly did not understand him and wrote things incorrectly. Again, this ranged from minor errors such as hearing and transcribing "duck" when the professor said "dog" and "gourmet" instead of "government" to major issues such as writing "Accept" instead of "except" and "eliminate" instead of "illuminate." Since it is a recording, the professor should go back and make his videos clearer and the transcriber should be replaced with a professional. There are also typos in the quizzes and questions along the way.