Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing by Copenhagen Business School

4.7
stars
2,431 ratings
650 reviews

About the Course

How do we make decisions as consumers? What do we pay attention to, and how do our initial responses predict our final choices? To what extent are these processes unconscious and cannot be reflected in overt reports? This course will provide you with an introduction to some of the most basic methods in the emerging fields of consumer neuroscience and neuromarketing. You will learn about the methods employed and what they mean. You will learn about the basic brain mechanisms in consumer choice, and how to stay updated on these topics. The course will give an overview of the current and future uses of neuroscience in business....

Top reviews

PL
Jun 23, 2020

This was truly a deep and research-oriented course. This helped me in getting ahead with so much knowledge and skills. Thank you, CBS for coming up with something so creative and innovative like this!

JF
Feb 28, 2021

Enjoyed the challenge [some of it ethical] and the new learning.\n\nWell devised course with interviews from the 'field' to give the real world applications.\n\nThank you for your work Thomas & CBS

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 643 Reviews for An Introduction to Consumer Neuroscience & Neuromarketing

By Matthew G

Oct 23, 2016

Phenomenal Course! I got a lot of great information as regards to marketing and how the brain works. I've always been a stickler for psychology and the neurophysiology of the brain and this course helped satisfy some of my curiosities at the same time unlocking new ones. Highly recommended :)

By Emiliana S

May 2, 2020

In my opinion this course was very excited and challenging to learn an overview about the brain activity and connectivity, and different uses like Neuromarketing and his consumers take decisions. Thanks Thomas for your professionalism and I hope to continue learning, maybe at Denmark soon.

By sagar g

May 2, 2020

very nicely taught, the most interesting and emerging technology that can surely be used in knowing the consumer behavior on the basis of the Consumer Neuroscience and Neuromarketing. moreover teaching way is awesome interviews with the experts brought extensive knowledge about the field.

By Sai k M

Jun 22, 2020

Dear sirs,

The course was extremely informative and contemporary to the corporate world.

An opening of such kind which links both neuroscience and marketing is a huge boost for both academia and the industry alike.

Loved this course and your enthusiasm was very infective.

Thank you so much

By Georgios I L

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent introduction to the concepts of neuroscience and neuromarketing as well as the tools and methods used in these disciplines. Even if marketing itself is not your focus, this course provides a very good insight or primer to the field of consumer neuroscience. Highly recommended.

By AKSHAY K A V 2

Jul 28, 2020

It was a very interesting course by providing detailed information about neuro sciece, neuromarketing, various tools and techniques. As an aspirant learner was able to connect to all the topics and got a reality check with the help of those interview sessions with the industry experts.

By Juan C V V

May 5, 2020

Excelente y muy fundamentado curso para acercarse a la neurociencia y neuromarketing, y comprender como construimos emociones y pensamientos, como aprendemos y sobre todo como influye esto en nuestra toma de decisiones como consumidor y como estas decisiones afectan nuestro futuro

By Elizabeth T

Jan 29, 2017

Such great information - I'm really interested in learning more on the topic and following how the information is applied. Thanks for giving me a base of information and better understanding! I'd love courses dedicated to individual studies and what's been learned from them!

By GORTI K M

Jun 20, 2020

The course has been well-thought of and executed. The way all the concepts are explained is really amazing. Although it starts slow, the course becomes really interesting by the end. The activities involved and good reference material provided makes it a very good course.

By Fatıma B D

Nov 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course from a User Experience designer&researcher standpoint. The interviews were especially very illuminating. My only criticism would be about the sound quality for some of the recordings. They are understandable but could have been better.

By Bence O

Sep 4, 2021

​Lovely and comprehensive course, at first you might face some obstacles with terminology but you will get used to it gradually. If you are interested in the field of consumer behaviour or just simply behaviour in general this course is absolutely worth to take.

By Chithra N

May 3, 2020

An excellent course that makes you aware of different marketing strategies, consumer neuroscience, how different brands creates awareness in consumers, etc etc. Overall an excellent course. Good presentation and also the interviews were knowledge grasping ones!

By Carlotta P

May 31, 2020

This course is really well structured and provides a lot of information even if it is only an introduction to the topic it deals with; it certainly needs to be filmed several times for the density of the contents and the richness of the materials. Compliments!

By Kelly A

May 15, 2020

Great introduction to neuroscience. The videos were high quality and the case studies helped conceptulize the topics with real world examples. Worth doing the optional assignments at the end as it made you think how you could apply what you have just learned.

By Robert L H

Aug 27, 2021

From this course, I have learned many latest information about this emerging field. The reading materials are really academic oriented, hence, sometimes they are difficult to follow. The videos are excellent and easy to comprehend though. Highly recommend!

By Mr. S K M

Sep 3, 2020

This is an absolute-must-have course for anybody that has the customer in mind. The complexity of the Customer mind and behavior has been simplified. A tool that can help shape the way products and services are transferred to a customer.

Highly recommended.

By Sanjeev S P

Jul 24, 2020

Wonderful learning! Being a Pharmacy graduate, with MBA marketing area, this course equips me on Neuroscience of consumer decision making. The content is quite informative. Though the course is technical, the Professor presented in a candid way. Thank you

By Denisse V

Mar 4, 2019

I highly recommend this course. The professor is great as well as the explanations and the material provided. It was my first time studying consumer neuroscience and after completing this course, i feel i have gained a lot knowledge. This course is great.

By Ignacio V

Jan 22, 2018

Some of the readings where quite technical in nature and went very in depth into the specifics of the experiments, so it was challenging to read them, nonetheless, it was a very rewarding experience and I hope to apply this new knowledge with my clients.

By Deleted A

Jul 4, 2020

I think this course was complete and had many examples and real studies which helped me understand the concepts and definitions in a better way. Also, I liked that it included interviews and readings because it showed me different people's perspectives.

By Rohan B

Mar 17, 2019

Absolutely outstanding! Professor Thomas was dedicated and really calm in explaining the very basics of Consumer Neuroscience and Neuromarketing. The in-depth interviews tells me a lot about what's going on all over the world in this particular field.

By SRISUDARSAN P R

Jul 7, 2019

Thank you very much for the Financial aid.World class teaching. Great experience. Definitely this course will be very helpful in future.This is my first online course willing to learn many courses through courseera which will be useful for my career.

By Rebecca F

Dec 7, 2019

Thank you I thought this was an easy to use and thoughtful course for people new to the world of Neuromarketing and gave a foundation for marketers to understand this relatively new science and how it applies to their everyday marketing work.

By sarah e

Aug 11, 2020

This was my first course on coursera and i'm really happy and satisfied with the knowledge . i didn't know at first what will i do as a Phd but now Neuromarketing here i come , thank you dear instructors and special thank to Mr Thomas Zoega.

By Bilal A

Apr 5, 2020

It was really an amazing experience, to have something new to learn, especially about the field of neuromarketting. It had a lot of good aligned material, with extremely suitable examples and also related material as well.

Thanking You Alot