Chevron Left
Back to The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health by University of Copenhagen

4.6
stars
565 ratings
144 reviews

About the Course

The New Nordic Diet is a new food culture developed in 2009-13 with key emphasis on gastronomy, health, and environment. Major research in its effect on acceptability, behaviour and learning skills, and disease prevention have been conducted by the OPUS centre at the University of Copenhagen and the people behind the award-winning restaurant Noma in Copenhagen. This course will give the participants the opportunity to experience a healthy and palatable new food and eating concept diet “The New Nordic Diet” and an understanding of how food and diets can affect mental and physical health and ensure the foundation for a healthier life style for future generations with a regional based diet and food culture. In Denmark “the Nordic cuisine”, has expanded from food eaten at the award-winning Copenhagen restaurant Noma to home-made dishes of local ingredients of whole-grain rye bread, root vegetables, berries, fresh fish and seaweed. This course is also part of the EIT Health Programme...

Top reviews

G

Sep 11, 2020

It has focused both on the importance of the diet and implementation of the diet among the people, but focused mainly on the the requirements and sacrifices to be done for the implementation.

CQ

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course, I loved it. The information is very useful, interesting and based on scientific evidence. Many thanks to all the teachers for sharing their knowledge and experience.

Filter by:

126 - 142 of 142 Reviews for The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

By Mary K

Apr 08, 2017

Naturally, I was less interested in the scientific apparatus than in the conclusions.

By Sujoy G

Jun 13, 2018

This course was pretty helpful for me and a must do if you're into culinary.

By Annu M

Feb 02, 2019

It is interesting, learning about the way a research was implemented.

By Alfonso F B

Mar 20, 2019

It needs to be updated

By Maria A L

Mar 27, 2020

really interesting

By RAMLATH K

Aug 22, 2020

AWESOME COURSE

By Myriam K

Apr 12, 2016

I enjoyed the course but I think that it could have been more informative and a bit less repetitive. It would have been nice to have had some concrete examples of balanced Nordic meals. The course failed to mention dairy products. This said, I really think that the concept of the New Nordic Diet is great and should be adapted and adopted in other parts of the world!

By Sebastian B

Aug 27, 2020

Very nice topic and very interesting. In my opinion sometimes too much repetition between the speakers and too many open questions. The research was done in 2014 and they talk about not having results as yet. This course could need some update to make it more credible and relevant.

By arne n

Apr 13, 2017

Interesting concept and great insight into the workings of a research project, yet limited in scope, effectively the long term effects cannot be proven on evidence and the practical feasability of the ideal seems to be rather limited. I would love to eat more deer, though.

By monique p

Feb 05, 2018

A little tough to follow due to the accent of presenters and differences in word association and the english language. Interesting but could be condensed.

By Mark

Oct 10, 2017

Very informative about the New Nordic Diet itself, but lacks more detailed information about diet in general-- nutrients, vitamins, minerals etc.

By Dayana A

Feb 08, 2018

I love what I learned in the 3-4 week but in the beginning and in the end of the week it was boring.

By Ingeborg S

Jun 03, 2017

interesting

By Gita F

Dec 15, 2019

Misleading title (and description!). I thought it would be about the New Nordic Diet as such, and not about how a research about it can be (was) conducted.

By Lily S

Jan 03, 2017

interesting information but TOO many LONG lectures that were VERY repetitive.

By ramona v

Jul 07, 2017

Very interesting the issue but videos are a little bit boring, with the speaker reading and in a poor English.

By cristina g l a

Oct 02, 2017

muy aburrido y el ingles no tan fluido.. esta muy monotonos los videos y los examenes muy confusos