Chevron Left
Back to Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,373 ratings
621 reviews

About the Course

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top reviews

SR
Apr 28, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM
Aug 12, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 622 Reviews for Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

By Anayeli U B

Jun 16, 2018

Me pareció un curso sencillo pero bien explicado, me agradó que adjuntaran las referencias. Excelente curso.

By claudia d

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course, but i would like it even more if the last module were more longer. But i really enjoy it.

By Vanessa L

Sep 27, 2017

Loved this course! Very insightful even after going through 3 pregnancies, there were still some nugge

By MEENA J

Aug 23, 2017

content is very good. all the pregnancy related issues nicely covered which are related to nutrition.

By Sarah A

Jul 11, 2017

a well organized course i have got a lot of information about pregnancy thanks for your efforts

By Nozomi K R

Aug 18, 2021

I​ felt they focused more on the obesity during pregnancy and nutrients in Western countries.

By Eljat Z

Feb 16, 2018

It's quite good , but I would like more specific and professional information for physicians

By Sanskriti

Aug 15, 2020

This course is very beneficial regarding information related to nutrition during pregnancy.

By Lucy W

Jan 19, 2019

A lot of good content, but not detailed enough and many concepts are just glossed over.

By Md. M H

Jan 9, 2021

Overall ok but it will be More ok when Score & Subject included Mark sheet attached

By Angeline M

Aug 4, 2020

A very well laid-out introductory course to nutrition and lifestyle in pregnancy.

By Annabelle Y

Dec 28, 2020

Very interesting and important course that provides all the essential information

By Patricia A F

Nov 5, 2020

Good course for students, although this may be too basic for clinicians like me.

By Verónica L S C

Apr 27, 2021

Great course, very rich in information and very clear too. Higly recommendable.

By Consuelo Y

May 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course and the challenges it posed. Thank you for offering it!

By Sophia W

Dec 23, 2017

Very comprehensive with latest information. Love all the lectures. Thank you.

By claudine a

Apr 24, 2021

Some of the topics could have had more information. Especially unit 3 and 4.

By Molua A m

May 18, 2020

It is very easy way to learn and helpful for futher applicatio....

By Evelyn

Aug 15, 2020

V

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

o

n. Some are relatively difficult to remember

By 李英华

Jul 25, 2019

很严谨,再详细些更好,scientific,even better if more details are provided~

By Md M H

May 18, 2020

A good course for health science students & related people.

By Olivia C M

Jun 15, 2017

I just love Coursera and the ability to study from anywhere.

By María G

Sep 27, 2020

I like a lot this course, very informative and dynamic.

By Deevena J

Oct 1, 2020

Very Informative. Well planned and structured course.