Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
7,848 ratings
2,449 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS
Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,438 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Yashwanti B

Jul 5, 2020

The way of teaching of Mrs. Kimberley Barker was quaint and amazing. I got to explore the different facets of self branding, and how to optimize it

By Anirudh D

May 31, 2020

this course was really helpful in understanding digital world and this will really help me out in building my own personal brand thanks @kimberly

By Al-Mahdi S

May 12, 2020

I really liked the instructor, she shared some useful tips, for how to present your self and your brand. Thanks a lot for such an enjoyable course.

By Adam S

May 2, 2016

This course was everything I thought it'd be. It was a simple and fast course to learn about personal branding and what you stand for as a leader.

By Giorgi N

Aug 3, 2017

I think it was pretty helpful on some aspects, the lecturer herself was very interesting person with nice gestures, but it can be enriched further

By Vaia V

Nov 12, 2015

Loved the course but thought it wasn't enough. I wanted to cover more topics, more material and more videos from our charismatic teacher Kimberley

By Allison B

Dec 30, 2016

Basic but wonderful instruction for creating what others think of when they think of you, and what you think of when you think about who you are.

By Emily C

Jun 19, 2020

very informative, although I had already learned some of the stuff that was taught, such as privacy (it was still nice to hear it again though!)

By Jaimin P

May 9, 2020

HELLO...

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL TO THEM WHO WANT TO BUILD PERSONAL AND INNER CORE VALUES FOR PERSONAL BRANDING.

THANKS AND HAVE A GREAT DAY.

By K.C A

Apr 14, 2020

The course was much helpful. It would have been really helpful if there was more depth into it. It was more like basics of personal branding..

By Roshni K

Feb 28, 2018

Lot of new stuff to learn, including thinking in a new direction. It'd be great if there was less reading material and more instructor videos.

By Alpha J G C

Jul 22, 2020

I always thought the topic was a difficult thing to digest and understand. With this class, Kimberley made is so easy and enjoyable to learn.

By ABDuL S

Apr 20, 2020

Overall the experience was good but need to improve the sound in some videos and also there should be some practical tasks in course as well.

By E01200998-ABHIJITH.B B L

Sep 11, 2020

It is very good opportunity to grap and learn new skills about personal branding technique so it is very usefull for me to study this course

By GOPUKUMAR S

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you team, Really wonderful syllabus in this material. ecvellent design and out come. thanks for University of Virgina. and my teacher.

By Jose T M

Dec 25, 2017

A great introduction to the complex world of making a Personal Brand, guided by a great teacher, that makes the lessons clear and motivating

By Pedro L G O

Nov 1, 2020

Como curso introductorio cumple con la misión del mismo acerca los temas basicos relacionados con la marca personal que uno va formando....

By Jitesh M

May 25, 2020

This course covers all the basic topics with great presentation which have to know for digital presence of the brand and how to manage it .

By Anurag M

Apr 22, 2020

The course is good for beginners to learn what is personal branding and how you can start to build your personal brand using social media.

By Tiago S

Jun 23, 2020

Interesting course about personal branding. I understand it is an introductory course. Could be longer and with more assignments perhaps.

By Edna S

Mar 27, 2020

This course is an introductory course beneficial for all who want to be able to authentically present themselves to employers or clients.

By navneet b

Jul 18, 2020

The course was very informative and is given a glance of the world of personal branding for individuals who wants to know more about it.

By Sameer M

Jul 10, 2020

Really i have learned a lot new things than expected.It has helped a lot to gain knowledge about branding its techniques and everything.

By Karan P

Jun 24, 2020

Its a great course for beginners to understand the concept of personal branding. I would highly recommend this to me friends and family.

By Emily S

Apr 29, 2020

Informative. Great ideas to get started and introduce to current branding methods. I got more than I had anticipated out of this course.