Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
2,078 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

NE

Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 715 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Anne L

Apr 8, 2023

Super informative and helpful. Loved the tools learned, examples provided and exercises to take into your own life.

By Mirela P

Feb 6, 2020

Very nice presentation of the course. Dr. Karen Reivich has a very good teaching style. I really liked this course.

By Helen W

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent, Brilliantly presented - clear, concise, great summarising and practical tasks. Love the ongoing reading.

By Anamaria Z

Aug 10, 2022

As a young doctor I found this course extremely useful in handling everyday challenges and my perspective on them.

By Deanne S

Jun 10, 2021

Karen is a great instructor and I learned a lot of valuable tools, at just the time I needed them for my own life.

By Jonas W

Feb 9, 2020

Highly enjoyed the course, especially practical exercises, like all about character strengths and mindfulness. JW

By Sean R

Apr 6, 2019

This was a wonderful class. Simply fascinating. I will definitely continue to use the teachings in my daily life.

By Yasmin A

Mar 11, 2018

My favorite of the series. Karen Reivich is terrific and her work is inspiring. I thoroughly enjoyed this module.

By victor s

May 17, 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have taken because what I learned here I can use for the rest of my life!

By F K

Mar 15, 2019

Learned a lot about mind traps and how to overcome them and think positively and realistically. Thank you Karen!

By Kimberly W

Jul 31, 2017

Outstanding! I highly recommend for everyone to take. Informative and interesting - I stayed engaged throughout.

By Gerben v E

Oct 28, 2020

Excellent course, loads of role plays and interviews. I really got to grips with the material and learned a lot

By Ines K

Apr 15, 2020

Really good! Nice mix of scientific insights, hands on practises and a fantastic speaker that is fun to follow.

By Maria L G

Jun 9, 2020

Highly recommended, I learned so much about myself. This course has given me the skills to become a better me,

By AmandaN

May 31, 2018

Great course, interesting concepts and lots of practical examples and exercises. Highly recommend for anyone!

By Larissa M

May 10, 2022

Very well organized and explained with examples. Thanks for taking your time to prepare it! I learned a lot!

By Meerimgul S

Mar 14, 2019

I would like to thank Dr. Karen Ravich for her efforts to help us understand. Very helpful, positive course.

By Lucas D

Jul 13, 2018

An inspiring course that teaches skills that can be used immediately to increase resilience in several ways.

By Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Incredible course, brilliant gripping presentation. These Skills should be learnt the world over. Thank you.

By Aleksandra O

Apr 13, 2020

Very helpful! There is a lot of information as well of some practical tips! I highly recommend this course.

By Gonzalo L

Jul 31, 2017

I find the topics covered in this module very close to home, applicable and effective. I really enjoyed it.

By Marie J

Apr 26, 2021

The best course in this certification sequence. Content is interesting and the course is a coherent whole.

By Tímea H

Mar 6, 2021

I am very glad to have been able to attend this course. It was amazingly helpful. Many thanks to Karen!!!!

By Melody W

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent presentation and class material. Really hit on the subject and shared many tools for resilience.

By Odalea n f

Feb 24, 2019

wonderful course. Not only for professionals but for those who wants to improve resilience in their lives.