Chevron Left
Back to Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
stars
907 ratings
202 reviews

About the Course

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top reviews

BT
Mar 19, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

SR
Jun 11, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 199 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

By Jawahar S

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on pricing. It was a review of a similar class I have taken elsewhere, but even so I learned new concepts or ways to approach pricing. Some of the readings were very technical.

By Cristina T

Jun 20, 2017

In my opinion it is the best course in the specialization. Excellent sources articles and book to study and expand the price knowledge. The course gave enough encouragement to learn more.

By Sreekanth J V

Nov 13, 2016

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Enables one to have a quality discussion on pricing.

By Renato S

Jun 28, 2020

It was a great pleasure to learn with you. Specially I liked, that the course had a practical usability and it will be easy to include the knowledge in the daily work. Thank you!

By kinock s

Jan 30, 2019

I am small hotel owner. This course really changed my attitude and perception towards pricing. I hope the knowledge I gained in this course is going to help me a lot. Thank you .

By Anand R

Sep 20, 2020

I have been working in sales for the last 10 years, though I have learned many tricks of the trade while working, this program gave me more insights into the pricing strategy

By Ankur A

Jul 7, 2020

I really liked this module and pricing implication. Prof. Martin Boehm made it much easier to understand with all the practical examples and Obviously, the light board. :)

By Chinmay S

Sep 9, 2019

Loads of information received through this course. Being a fresher, the content seems pretty exhaustive & holistic. Some nice & relevant examples in every video lecture.

By Hnin N H

Jan 5, 2021

Very good. But exams are looked little difficult to us who are not come from same field in work. I start to learn and none experience on it. But I like the most.

By Newman O O

Jan 2, 2018

Interesting but very tough quizzes. I learnt the act of pricing in marketing. The instructor was excellent, practical and clear in his explanations and teachings

By Stefany C C L

Aug 7, 2020

Me gustaron las clases, súper dinámicas y con los mejores ejemplos para entender los conceptos. El profesor es muy bueno explicando pues domina los temas.

By Matthias T

Jan 14, 2018

Well explained videos as well as many important theories of pricing are covered. Moreover, there is a good variety of very interesting articles provided.

By Shravanthi A

Nov 29, 2016

Got great content. Helps in pricing-decision-making analytically as well. Very good examples and simulation. Enjoyed the course. Totally worth it.

By Nader M A

Aug 4, 2016

really useful course covering the fundamentals of pricing and the common concepts in that field using both quantative methods and qualitative ones

By Arunabh D

Apr 6, 2016

A good to get the details of Pricing Strategies. Although some basics weren't covered, the overall learning from the modules are worth taking.

By ASHISH B

Jul 11, 2017

Great Course and the way Prof. explained is amazing. I like the questionnaire and prefer to have more quant practice questions in the course.

By Helder R C V

Apr 27, 2016

Very detailed examples and good explanations. Excellent base to build upon the more advanced material needed to work in the marketing area.

By Mahmoud A

Oct 7, 2019

It was a fantastic course, It helps me to practice marketing planning and implementation with the best I can, Thank you IE Business School

By Anastasia D

Apr 27, 2016

Thank you, Professor, it was really interesting and a little hard in the beginning. Everything very logically described, everything clear.

By Elchin M

May 16, 2020

Great course! However, topics are spread too widely. Would be better to focus on bigger videos instead of small bite-sized videos.

By Ajith G

Dec 19, 2020

Have covered the entire concept through real life examples and exercises to practice. The contents are very friendly. Thank you.

By Luis A D d F

Jan 20, 2019

Great course, covers the main topics about pricing and even have some part on customer psychology. Very complete and great!

By Tim H P

Jul 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Many thanks to Prof. Boehm for providing interesting insights into different pricing topics.

By Gabriel O C

Jan 19, 2018

Amazing course! Simple and very powerful. I learned a lot of useful tools and things I've never thought about pricing !

By Kiran M

Oct 26, 2017

Excellent course on Pricing. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn the basics and intermediaries of Pricing!