Chevron Left
Back to Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
stars
906 ratings
201 reviews

About the Course

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top reviews

AJ
Mar 19, 2020

I had always been afraid of Pricing and any other subject that required some mathematical skills. But this course was so helpful in both educating me and boosting my self-confidence in Pricing.

BT
Mar 19, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 199 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

By Nakul S

Jun 21, 2021

A very good course to understand how MNCs price their products and the thought process behind the pricing decisions.

By Prabhav M

Jul 2, 2020

Effective course to learn and apply pricing techniques by solving numerical based problems and data centric approach

By Ricardo D R R

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent! Explains very well the topics in a dynamic way.

Excelente! Explica muito bem os tópicos e é dinâmico.

By 김태엽

Nov 6, 2018

Good lecture.

Organized, well summarized, and the video surely explains well the concepts of the pricing strategy.

By César G

Feb 25, 2017

Creo que contempla todos los temas, un poco de economía, estadística y varios libros interesantes. Lo recomiendo

By Ujjwal A

Aug 20, 2020

One of the best courses to understand the basics of Pricing and the factors influencing the pricing methodology

By Santiago L T

Aug 13, 2020

I loved this course, and how pricing can be studied from market research and numbers and also from psychology!

By Łukasz C

Jun 7, 2016

Really good, essential course in the field with great lecturer and many helpful resources.

Highly recommended!

By Alejandra T V

Feb 24, 2018

I now feel capable of setting prices for my future business and/or at a marketing management job. Thank you!

By PIYUSH S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent Course with lots of insights on Pricing, Demand, Economics, and insights of consumers' demand.

By Gyula W

Jun 29, 2020

Great course, provide you with broad knowledge and great introduction to pricing for any entrepreneur.

By Anna K T

Dec 13, 2020

Highly informative and had great examples! It's easy to understand and the topics are very engaging.

By Raymond C

Dec 25, 2018

Very challenging and informative. Thankful to be a part of this online course. Thank you, Mr. Boehm.

By Nicolas M

Jan 7, 2017

I really enjoyed following this course mixing theory, practice and insights for field professionals.

By KAMPHA K N

May 29, 2020

The course give the idea how to prize optimally with the given reseach data for different prices.

By Dylan M

Oct 7, 2016

This course offered a lot of practical information that I plan to immediately apply in my job.

By Dev D

Oct 5, 2020

Really engaging course. Discusses strategies that you can directly implement in business.

By Ashi

Jun 27, 2021

The course was well curated and delivered. Lots of real life examples also discussed.

By Jacques K H

Aug 25, 2017

I loved. Thank you very much for the course and for making me a better professional.

By Mukesh K B

Dec 1, 2016

It was good course and has given me immense knowledge and new way to look pricing.

By Shubhang S

Aug 10, 2016

Very detailed and a nicely structured program. Lectures were surprisingly precise!

By Mariana V C

Jul 22, 2020

Great videos, the professor makes is easy to understand and gives clear examples!

By Alejandro O

Jul 19, 2020

It a very interesting couse, with practical excercises and a very good teacher

By Pedro M

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course, covering different topics and well sustained in bibliography

By Luigi

Dec 23, 2019

This course was well structured to apply a pricing strategy at all the levels