Chevron Left
Back to Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
stars
907 ratings
202 reviews

About the Course

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can manipulate customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top reviews

BT
Mar 19, 2017

Although they are harder concepts and more practices to remember, it was a very insightful course! I truly enjoyed the additional readings to elaborate on the lectures. Thank you very much, IE!

SR
Jun 11, 2016

Great course. All the concepts were clearly explained. They had provided plenty of case studies, articles, journals and books to read. The content delivery was great. I found it very useful.

Filter by:

176 - 199 of 199 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

By Anand V G

Apr 9, 2020

Its a very good course to understand various facets of pricing .Explanation through video is fantastic .

By Bhashkar K

Apr 17, 2019

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples

By Carole R

Dec 18, 2017

This course was very clear, all was well explained and well documented with many readings.

By Nikhil H C

May 5, 2020

The Concepts could have been more elaborately explained. Especially Price discrimination.

By Erico R

Jul 3, 2016

Pretty good introduction to the subject.

Well qualified instructors as well.

By Abiru

Oct 24, 2020

please check on the weblinks for most of the readings, the seem to be down

By Paulo Y C

Mar 12, 2017

Good introduction but nothing news have been presented

By Luciano R

Aug 1, 2020

It was good, dynamic, but nothing too new for me.

By Supramavi

Mar 26, 2017

Good introduction course with great lecturer.

By Madhavi N T

Oct 23, 2017

The course explained the strategy behin

By ZHANG L

Jun 6, 2016

worthy enrolling this course.

By Ahmed A

Nov 15, 2019

Informative and enhance my k

By Subir K G

Oct 30, 2018

Need more details of pricing

By Vinitt J

Aug 13, 2019

Great course

By Anirudh M

Apr 30, 2020

amazing!

By NITYANAND K

Mar 13, 2019

e

By sagar v

Sep 3, 2017

Couldn't access all the materials that were available in the course. I don't mind reading articles but supporting the articles through lectures would have been useful

By bhavik p m

Apr 3, 2016

A decent course, perhaps not as interesting as the previous one. But definitely very innovative and informative

By Tong Z

May 8, 2016

useful informations but not very helpful for practical situations.

By Hesham M

Mar 29, 2020

The first week topic didn't have enough examples about math and formulas. Rest of course is good but the first week math needs more breakdown

By Ying S

Aug 29, 2017

the contents are not polished

By Karin M C

Apr 18, 2016

The professor did not Interact with people, I was wiling to see some discussions and contributions among people

By Manasa S

Mar 13, 2021

I think the review materials for the quizzes could be better.

By Maria G

Jun 6, 2017

Very basic