Chevron Left
Back to Pricing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pricing Strategy by IE Business School

4.6
stars
989 ratings

About the Course

Pricing is one of the most important but least understood marketing decisions. Learn and practice concepts, techniques, and get to grips with the latest thinking on assessing and formulating pricing strategies. Analyze how firms attempt to capture value, as well as profits, in the revenues they earn. Along this course, you will learn pricing strategy key concepts such as pricing psychology, price discrimination, willingness to pay of customers, optimal price and price elasticity. This course has an additional focus on pricing dynamics and the reaction to and by competitors, taking a highly pragmatic approach and one that is directly applicable to your day-to-day professional life. After this course, you will be able to contribute to the process of formulating pricing strategies for your own products and services, or those of your firm. Martin Boehm - IE Professor and Dean of the Business School with over 10 years experience - will guide you through four modules. We begin with the importance of pricing and how it ultimately can affect the bottom line. Then, we move on to methods to help you decide what is the optimal price for your product; and then price discrimination - should all your products follow the same pricing strategy or should you differentiate depending on the customer segment? Finally, we look at pricing psychology and how you can influence customers in order to drive the highest possible price for your product....

Top reviews

CT

Invalid date

In my opinion it is the best course in the specialization. Excellent sources articles and book to study and expand the price knowledge. The course gave enough encouragement to learn more.

TP

Invalid date

It's not easy for a non-commerce background person to understand the terminolgies and how the tallies work. The videos ignore this fact. Otherwise it's informative if understood properly.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 216 Reviews for Pricing Strategy

By Maxime V

May 4, 2016

The course is interesting, the professor is very clear and easily understandable. All the concepts are well presented and structured.

However the content relies too much on only simplistic examples to illustrate the concepts. I would have liked more hands-on assignments.

By Sagar L

Apr 12, 2020

The course is really nice for anyone who is new to Pricing strategy. Although the videos are pretty elementary but the reading material provided is quite enriching. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to understand Pricing strategy from scratch

By Christopher N

Jun 16, 2021

The course is good for people without any knoweldge about pricing. However, you can always learn something new so that for sure even more experienced persons learn something. The theory is explained well and supported with good examples.

By Oliver B

Oct 4, 2018

Very fine course with good videos and explanations of the basics of Pricing. The articles were relevant but many of them rather old and could do with an update. All in all a recommendable course!

By Andres C

Sep 6, 2019

Good and comprehensive general course about pricing, that covers all the basics that everyone should know about this matter. Not as deep as expected but it has very good materials. Thanks!

By Tannu P

Dec 29, 2021

It's not easy for a non-commerce background person to understand the terminolgies and how the tallies work. The videos ignore this fact. Otherwise it's informative if understood properly.

By Ekaterina R

Apr 11, 2018

Great teacher, very interesting content, nice examples, good tasks. Some tasks were a bit complicated to solve, but the most of them were ok. I am satisfied with this course

By Agustin C

Apr 23, 2020

Very good, perhaps since I already have my MBA some of the first lessons were extremely simple for me but the course is interesting and very well explained.

By RAMIRO E S T

Dec 3, 2017

You can learn the concepts of pricing and ho to apply it to several industries and markets, also it gives you a wider view of how to make pricing right.

By Eileen M

May 4, 2016

The lessons are valuable. My issue is that when I passed the quiz, I was unsure which 2 I got wrong and wanted to know for my own information.

Thank you

By Cullen T

Dec 4, 2019

Some of the content wasn't accessible, and sometimes the music over the talking made the discussion hard to hear, but otherwise a great course

By Ahmed N

Jul 25, 2019

It is very useful but full of mathematical complications i would rather to focus more over strategies. Nevertheless i have learned a lot

By Willy P B

Aug 10, 2016

Curso interesante y de utilidad pero con fallos en las lecciones.

Los exámenes son difíciles y requieren cálculos con excel

By Pravaal S

Oct 3, 2017

I didn't know how much science goes behind pricing. This course was an eye opener. Keep up the good work team.

By Kunal S P

May 23, 2020

Learning advance pricing strategy from Prof. Martin Boehm was a wonderful experience. Thanks to Coursera!!

By Anand V G

Apr 9, 2020

Its a very good course to understand various facets of pricing .Explanation through video is fantastic .

By Bhashkar K

Apr 17, 2019

Very Good course on Pricing. Relevant real-life examples. Great articles on theory and examples

By Carole R

Dec 18, 2017

This course was very clear, all was well explained and well documented with many readings.

By Nikhil H C

May 5, 2020

The Concepts could have been more elaborately explained. Especially Price discrimination.

By Erico R

Jul 3, 2016

Pretty good introduction to the subject.

Well qualified instructors as well.

By Abiru

Oct 24, 2020

please check on the weblinks for most of the readings, the seem to be down

By Paulo Y C

Mar 12, 2017

Good introduction but nothing news have been presented

By Luciano R

Aug 1, 2020

It was good, dynamic, but nothing too new for me.

By Supramavi

Mar 26, 2017

Good introduction course with great lecturer.

By Madhavi N T

Oct 23, 2017

The course explained the strategy behin