Chevron Left
Back to Process Improvement

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Process Improvement by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
980 ratings
208 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

DA
May 11, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

DD
Jul 13, 2021

Excellent course on operations management. Greatly explained how traditional quality control measures were still used today and improvised to modern manufacturing environment.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 206 Reviews for Process Improvement

By Hammad M

May 7, 2020

Everything was well explained and arranged. I am now able to understand and implement the new skills that I acquired through this course like disruptive technologies, SERVQUAL, ERP, Quality Management etc..,

By Dhiraj P P

May 13, 2020

The course is really helpful and provide insight of the real time operation management.Mr. Udatta Palekar has good knowledge and unique teaching method helps to understand quite easily. Thank you so much.

By Mauricio P A

Dec 22, 2020

It was a great course. I learn so much about strategy operations and new concepts which were not clear for me, like I4.0 and digitalization.

Information was given in a very comprehensive way.

By Dhinesh A D

Jul 14, 2021

Excellent course on operations management. Greatly explained how traditional quality control measures were still used today and improvised to modern manufacturing environment.

By Md R K

Jun 12, 2021

I learned a lot of insights of emergence strategy for quality management. Thanks to the course leader who delivered the course in very effective and fashionable way.

By Adonis S

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.

Gopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

By Maria C V N A

Jun 29, 2020

Very appropriate. Allows one to think beyond Operations Management in the traditional sense but to look at strategy and quality implications in the digital age.

By Rasheed A S A A A

Aug 17, 2020

on of the best classes I ever had. I recommend it to every one its a must learn subject in modern business and the lecturer mad it even enjoyable to understand.

By Lakmini P

Sep 8, 2020

This course increased my knowledge.I did this with enthusiasm. I m so happy. I hope follow next course. This course help my university education and my degree.

By Duraisamy D

Aug 2, 2020

Professor Explanation was very clear. He explained each scenarios with real time business examples, which was helping to understand the concept very clearly.

By Guillem M

Mar 7, 2017

It's really interesting the approach on this topic, which is very focused on the real aspects of the process improvement and not only a list of techniques.

By Ahmed K

May 30, 2020

As a operation manager in the steel field I have enjoyed the course from may directions, professional instructor, clear material and on the spot quizzes.

By Muhammad I A

Jan 27, 2019

A great course, making one aware how disruptive innovation and using latest technologies in operations management is creating new business opportunities.

By Idris O A

Nov 4, 2021

A really Quality and Effective Course that targeted the Process Improvement Techniques. It was really useful as I needed a refresher for the Techniques.

By Brian L S

Mar 29, 2017

Complete and useful course about Process Improvement. You can learn, also, about the philosophy and the history behind the Lean Six Sigma

By ASMITA S B

May 25, 2020

THIS COURSE IS THE NEED OF THE HOUR. IT BEAUTIFULLY FOCUSES ON DIGITAL AGE AND UPTO THE DATE!! I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THE COURSE.

By Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Great intro to statistical control and six sigma! Useful application for decreasing variability in the workplace. Enjoyed the class

By Ismael C

Nov 23, 2018

a very useful course, especially begins in basic form and takes you by the hand with explanation and real examples to the complex

By Manish K

May 10, 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you providing us this course..its a simple and easy for learn..do keep add such more cases..

Regards

Manish Khosla

By Ignatius B L

Jun 26, 2020

The course is knowledgeable. It will surely enhance the performance of an individual .

The peer graded assignments are the best

By Balkrishna E N

Feb 16, 2021

Very systematic course material and delivery of lectures. It helped me to enhance my knowledge in Operations Management

By Jaspreet S

Oct 8, 2020

well-formatted course with comprehensible instructions from the professors specially on parts like ANOVA, SPC, CPK etc

By cheryl b

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent video content. Lecturer easy to follow and comprehend with substantial material.

One of my favorite classes

By Muhammad A

Sep 23, 2017

An amazing course, must for professionals involved in Processes, assembly lines, manufacturing and providing services.

By Christopher H Y E

Nov 12, 2020

Great content that cover lots of blank areas that I have, right before I switching to a new industry. Thank you!!!