Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
935 ratings
203 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

DA
May 11, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

DD
Jul 13, 2021

Excellent course on operations management. Greatly explained how traditional quality control measures were still used today and improvised to modern manufacturing environment.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 199 Reviews for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

By Krishnam R J

May 5, 2020

good initiation,i thank Illinois university and courera for providing such a wonderful platform to learn digitally

By NAISARG T

Mar 2, 2020

Very Well Organized course with immense knowledge. Appreciate the efforts used in designing the course work.

By Kyoung H P

Dec 12, 2019

It is difficult but also achievable for leaning quality management. I am getting enjoyable in this class.

By Francesco H

Sep 23, 2017

Very well done and useful! I can finally talk about improving a process with solid (and amazing) DATA !!!

By Jose O

Sep 15, 2017

Nicely done. Thank you. This course gives great insight and lends a stepping stone to 6 Sigma and Lean.

By Vinod K

May 15, 2020

Had given a good insight on the Operation management and the current Digital Age platform organization's

By Changxingzi C

Dec 2, 2020

As a operations manager, I learnt a lot from the course and I highly recommend you to take this course!

By Roshan P

Dec 30, 2019

Gave me better understanding of Operations Management in today's digital age where agility is key.

By ANISH G

Aug 6, 2020

REALLY LIKED THE COURSE.IT WAS TRULY INFORMATIVE AND GAVE A LOT OF INSIGHTS ABOUT THE INDUSTRIES.

By Nilesh R

Jun 27, 2020

Professor cleared all my doubts in the lectures itself. Nicely explained with real life examples.

By Rishi P

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent demonstration of method thought showed trough live examples from various companies.

By Hsin-Ju ( L

Oct 13, 2019

Materials are easy to follow. The professor has done a GREAT job in explaining the concepts.

By Rajesh a

Jun 4, 2020

Really i have enjoyed the course, Thanks for the financial support provided to me.

Thank you.

By Maxmillyano V B

Oct 1, 2017

It's a really interesting course. Thanks Illinois team to make this course available to us.

By Vijayendra G

Jun 4, 2020

course is excellent , need to be more precise and more organised for non technical learner

By Kevin E

Dec 27, 2020

Excelente curso, excelente material y excelente profesional para dictar las videoclases.

By Felipe F

Mar 17, 2017

Comprehensive. Understandable. Very knowledgeable instructor. Excellent teaching skills.

By Ileana A S

Nov 11, 2020

Is amazing the way PhD Udatta Palekar teach the topics, they're very easy to understand

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 10, 2020

This is a well explained and arranged course to understand operations management

By Borja M P

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent! I especially like the module of statistical methods applied to quality

By Tan C M

Nov 17, 2019

Getting detail understand the new world of operation management after this course

By Shelby W

May 5, 2021

great explanation of examples. easy reads and adds so many supporting details

By Santo v

Sep 10, 2018

The teacher is amazing, very knowledgeable, and the course is very eyes open

By Xinquan W

Jan 28, 2020

Instructor provides explicit explanation to all the fundamental concepts!

By Ahmed N

Dec 29, 2018

Enjoyed the lessons and I personally found the course very informative.