Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,913 ratings
1,551 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,525 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Archishman R

Oct 13, 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

By Alexandra S

Jan 30, 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

By Jakob B Ø H

Jun 28, 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

By Sebastian C

Dec 10, 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

By Alexander S

Dec 23, 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

By Shaidullin N I

Mar 11, 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

By Susmith D K

Apr 19, 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

By Chirag J

Oct 11, 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

By Yuri S

Aug 17, 2021

I think the Honor assignment should be a must to assignment. The regular test is too easy. Reupload peer assignment it's too complicated

By Aryan P

Aug 15, 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

By JS

Dec 18, 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

By Eduardo C Q

Feb 13, 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

By Christopher I F

Sep 24, 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.

By Alexander T

Mar 18, 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

By Rohith N

Jun 26, 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

By Hussein A

Feb 12, 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis

By Aishvarya A V R

Jul 3, 2020

Very informative . The instructor has put much efforts in elucidating the entire course specialization for Python.

By Laurent M

Apr 8, 2019

great example!!, i would have liked to do a bit more than runing script and screenshot, but it takes time i guess

By Nikhil A

Sep 13, 2018

Nice Course! Assignment a little easy to pass since only screenshots had to be attached after running given code.

By Abhimanyu S

Jan 27, 2020

There was no actual coding done in the mandatory assignments. It was running the codes that were already there.

By Lee Y L R

May 29, 2019

Great course. Would appreciate if there is more explanation on the sample codes to foster better understanding.

By Sally Y

Oct 7, 2017

The codes are too difficult, although the objective is more on the application side rather than developer side.

By Daniel T

Nov 6, 2016

Very good course, though a bit less challenging than I have expected. A true capping of the previous courses.

By Ammar A

Nov 16, 2021

not much coding but only running ready codes to visualize it and take picture for it, but it was good

By Erik N A S

Apr 11, 2019

Would've liked more coding exercises instead of being provided the source code and a code walkthrough