Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
12,325 ratings
1,608 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Reviews)

Relevant project

(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

AG

Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,584 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Anthony K

Jun 3, 2018

You don't really do much in the way of coding to complete. Just watch the videos (which are really good) and run the programs that are provided.

By Sophie H

Feb 23, 2017

I'd rather have assignments for which you really need to change/write code, not just run existing one. Otherwise the course by itself is great.

By Kyle Y

Mar 8, 2018

It's interesting to see more complicated implementations of what we've learned, but the capstone is not as strong as the first four courses.

By Carlos M F

Jan 14, 2021

Excelente curso, no obstante quería obtener el certificado con honores y no me fue posible aún siguiendo las instrucciones indicadas.

By Jesse O

Aug 5, 2020

Love Dr. Chuck's teaching style, but was overwhelmed with this class. Will go back and revisit some material to see if that helps.

By Wimma K

Apr 29, 2018

I would have liked this course to include more coding practise, instead of running ready made code. Although that was fun too..

By LI S

Feb 8, 2019

I hope in this course, there will be more materials related to the analysis of those codes instead of just simply using them.

By Xinbo B

Feb 2, 2017

Not good enough. Only run, run, run, and less participation than courses before. Add some wrong code to correct may be better

By Theocharis L

Apr 19, 2016

I am not sure if it was ever stated that there would be no coding, but there wasn't any. In any case, thanks Dr Chuck! :-)

By Vertika J

Oct 18, 2019

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.

By Shane M

Jan 22, 2018

Good class. There was a of new and confusing coding concepts that weren't explained in detail, however.

By Gabriele B

Nov 14, 2016

I expected some more coding in the capstone rather than just apply code that has already been written

By Pete F

Jun 20, 2018

While there is value in subject matter, coding by the learner should be included in this module.

By AKASH S

Apr 9, 2018

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

By Richard F

Aug 12, 2018

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

By Lior M

Feb 17, 2018

I didnt really felt like i was ding the work. all i did was running dr chuck's code.

By Marcel F

Jan 2, 2018

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

By William C

Nov 4, 2019

This course is not as useful and valuable as the previous courses.

By Parv T

Nov 1, 2019

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes

By Carmen T

May 9, 2016

I really didn't learn much. Too much code, too complex, too fast.

By Ravjot S

Jun 19, 2020

This course had no code writing, which made it kind of boring.

By Artem N

Jan 8, 2020

Nothing to create by ourselves but a lot of apps just to run

By Venkatesh G

Aug 21, 2021

Could have been better. The explanations are rushed through

By mcvean s

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good capstone, but it is very time consuming!

By Radoslaw

Aug 10, 2019

mostly using a prepared scripts, not much learning