Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
21,117 ratings
3,389 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

2926 - 2950 of 3,354 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Koray C C

Feb 2, 2020

Online videos are fine. But I wrote very little code and I am not satisfied with the active learning part. On top, TA's answers on my questions or other questions were inadequate or there were no replies at all.

By Moh'd F A R A Q

Sep 20, 2020

The course is good and it explained fundamentals simply and in a good way. but there are some important parts that was not explained such as potting libraries, it was prepared for students of the class to use.

By Eva P

Dec 9, 2019

As a beginner, this course was quite tough to follow. I felt like all of the concepts should have been covered a bit more extensively. The end assignment was quite daunting but in the end it was manageable.

By Mohammed S A

Jun 10, 2019

The course material is great. As for the submission portion, I think it can be better structured. The course doesn't cover dashboards yet some knowledge of them is required in order to submit the assignment

By Naresh B

Oct 1, 2019

Really easy, even for a beginner. It doesn't challenge a learner to learn more on his own. Assignments are like spoon-fed to the learner. There is a strong need to add better and challenging assignments.

By Tom F

Jun 8, 2019

Everything about the course was good apart from the final question in week 5. A lot of people had problems with this because it was too confusing. It really needs a video, or explanation on how to do it.

By Carol L A

Aug 6, 2019

This course assumes some base knowledge, which can be challenging for someone who's inexperienced. Also, the final project includes some coding that wasn't covered in the course, which can be confusing.

By Marcello

Oct 13, 2019

Good course. However the current IBM watson environment differs from the course instructions. Thats making it more of a trial and error path to end up at the same place as the instructions tell you to.

By A S R

Oct 11, 2018

I observed mistakes here and there, there are no proper instructions. instructors don't answer in the forums. you will have your questions unanswered fro weeks. course content could be much better.

By Rohit S

Apr 8, 2020

Sir, Mainly I was looking for NUMPY and PANDAS but I could not find that much content in the same. After completing this course I am not able to remember and apply pandas and NumPy any library.

By Dominika E

Feb 21, 2020

I like the choice of topics, makes sense from the beginning.

However the labs are too easy and repetetive, would be prefer to have to write the code myself based on what I learned in the videos.

By Kwame B

Mar 10, 2020

There are not many useful information in this course because for example, there are much more numpy and padnas use cases but there are only two or three methods I could learn from this course.

By Mar L

Apr 6, 2020

In the course the basics of python are explained well. However, there are barely any assignments where you really need to work with data yourself. Even the last assigment doesn't ask for lot.

By Joseph G

Dec 6, 2019

It went way too fast and didn't explain any conventions. I have a year of python experience and some of this even went too fast for me. It does, however, have a load of useful information!

By Minal P

Mar 22, 2021

The course content was good but it was overwhelming for the beginners like me. The video presentation was good and easy to understand but programs in hands-on-lab were difficult to solve.

By Roel v M

Sep 18, 2020

When you are a novice it can be quite confusing to get what is happening. The explanations are quick and brief, sometimes leaving you wondering how you are supposed to do the assignments.

By Zachary A H

Sep 8, 2019

Good course, but did not prepare you for the potential errors encountered in the last question of the peer-reviewed assignment. This seems to be a trend based on the discussion forum.

By Adam S

Dec 11, 2019

Some of the examples were broken and the watson links were outdated. Watson has been updated but the training does not reflect it.

Otherwise, good content and I did learn some stuff.

By Marc S

Jun 21, 2019

Good overview and intro to python. Though many many errors in the voice track and course material. Seems very sloppy and out of date. But content was good and thoroughly explained.

By تقى ط ك

Jul 27, 2020

I see that much more applications or quizzes on the syntax of libraries and programming languages must be attached to the course in order not to forget what we learned from videos

By Minh D

Nov 4, 2020

Overall, I learned a lot from the labs and videos.

The organization of the material taught could be better.

There were some parts in the lab where the materials were very sloppy.

By Kanishk R

May 8, 2019

IBM Watson has changed it's layout a bit. There is confusion regarding a part of lab assignment so it becomes cumbersome to look at solution and still not being able to solve it.

By Yun X

Jul 6, 2020

Good material, but very poorly designed final Assignment, especially, people are using the links that other students' worked out before. Hope this can be improved in the future.

By christopher r n

Jun 20, 2020

the programming task for the exam was not clear had some issues. For example it did not say you had to shift enter the one section so you would not get errors during the graph.

By Khalid S

Feb 16, 2019

The final assignment had very little connection with the materials taught. Overall this is a reasonably ok course, however there could have been more practice examples given.