Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
31,000 ratings

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python with this beginner-friendly self-paced course taught by an expert. Python is one of the most popular languages in the programming and data science world and demand for individuals who have the ability to apply Python has never been higher. This introduction to Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn about Python basics and the different data types. You will familiarize yourself with Python Data structures like List and Tuples, as well as logic concepts like conditions and branching. You will use Python libraries such as Pandas, Numpy & Beautiful Soup. You’ll also use Python to perform tasks such as data collection and web scraping with APIs. You will practice and apply what you learn through hands-on labs using Jupyter Notebooks. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and automating real-world tasks using Python. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn Data Science, Data Analytics, Software Development, Data Engineering, AI, and DevOps as well as a number of other job roles....

Top reviews

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

3776 - 3800 of 5,329 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Spataru N

Oct 11, 2018

A good course. The final project isn't really that great. The "Data Science" aspect of the course isn't really that strong.

By ISMAIL M K

Jan 18, 2020

Excellent Course. But in hands on sessions, it is seem like simple codes only we have to do.anyway Great Ideas. Thank You.

By Kapil S

Aug 11, 2020

The course is pretty good but at the later parts there were some methods which were not explained and had to google them.

By Nnaka K I

May 14, 2020

Great learning interface, but a little of more practical interactions in the videos would have been very much appreciated

By Princi J

Feb 18, 2020

The course was pretty good for the beginners in python but can be too basic for someone having a basic knowledge already.

By Chandan K

Dec 12, 2022

It's good for all the learners to learn new skills and enhance their knowledge. Thank You for providing me this course.

By Dr. R K

May 23, 2022

This course is well organized for those who want to learn python for data science. I am recommending this course to all.

By Alexander R

Jun 10, 2020

Good course! Instructor talks a bit fast and sometimes a 2 second break won't hurt. Better than stopping video manually.

By Hemanth S

Apr 29, 2020

Wish there was more practice and the assignment is more tougher than it currently is. But overall it is a good refresher

By Semih Ö

Feb 1, 2020

I finished the course. It was good but it could have been better with more examples I think :) thank you for the course

By LINGAMPETA S

Oct 7, 2022

after completion of this course we can enhance our skill on python and we can able to implement the real world project

By Michel M

Apr 28, 2022

It's a basic python course, but delivers what it promises.

It could improve having some optional advanced topics in it.

By Sourabh A

Dec 12, 2021

very good course for basics of python and its libraries numpy and pandas. It is good to start our data science journey.

By Joyce K

Nov 10, 2018

Enjoyed the labs but the videos are too dull, i.e. often just a list of possible code with little illustration/examples

By Luis E G G

Oct 12, 2022

Luego de cierto nivel básico, el curso avanza muy rápidamente para aquellos que no tenían experiencia en programación

By manoj b

Apr 14, 2022

Course was good, lot of things I learned, hand on labs could have been more better in order to smoothen learning curve

By Jennifer L W

Jul 16, 2021

Great course! Just wish I had more time to spend with the materials. It is a lot to learn in a short amount of time...

By Alex R

Jul 7, 2020

There were some typos in the course slide as well as the final assessment that lessened the quality of the experience.

By Trivendram p

Oct 7, 2019

The course is good but the videos are too short to understand. The videos should be more descriptive and informative .

By Louis W

Jun 5, 2021

The content is not detailed, it could be more in-depth, or more examples to help learners, but the curriculum is good

By wongwhit

Jul 6, 2020

The API part doesnt really clarify to me. It would be better if more details provided regarding to how functions work

By Muralikrishnan R

Feb 20, 2020

Quite tough for a beginner, as there are a lot of things to integrate within short videos.

But all in all very good.

By Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting initial applications for Data Science using Python and Jupyter.

OBS: The videos had many small mistakes.

By David v d Z

Jul 29, 2019

Pretty nice course, very elementary though. Only follow if you're a real beginner, with no knowledge of programming.

By Brian B

Nov 24, 2020

Good crash course of Python specifically for data science usage, including python syntax, data structures, and APIs