Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
10,174 ratings
1,537 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS

Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,534 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Shan C

Nov 17, 2019

The data visualisation videos are repeating itself most of the time, but the final assignment is super hard, which many of the details were not mentioned in the courses materials - no clues to do the assignment at all..

By LaShi H

Nov 14, 2021

Overall, the course is informative and enjoyable. The final assignment was a bit of a pain. It was not a difficult exercise, the tools to complete the assignment do not work properly and make the assignment tedious.

By Nicholas F

Nov 24, 2020

This was a pretty sloppy course. Assist with learning before insisting that any of your students make progress with their coding. Many of the basics were overlooked, mentioned in passing, or skipped completely.

By Adam J L J H

May 25, 2020

I think that more explanation about the syntax could be taught within the videos. As of now, most of the syntax is being taught within the hands-on lab practices which does not offer much explanation to it.

By Ivan M

Jul 16, 2020

The assignment was way more complex than the content of the lessons. It was hard to find ways to complete the assignment correctly with the information we had at our disposal in the lessons or the labs.

By Ashish D

Dec 22, 2019

Does the job of a good introduction.

Very limited and restrictive practice and assinments.

For a true learning experience one needs to do a lot of external research and work to show a measureable benifit.

By Md A A M

Nov 23, 2020

Course assessment criteria should be more robust and comprehensive. I would like to request you to improve the course contents, test criteria and programming tasks to better enhance the understandings.

By Ricardo R O

Oct 20, 2021

I​I think it was missing a lot in relation to Plotty and Dash, I don't understand a lot of things, and at the end I would have liked the other packages to have been touched, but it's a good course.

By Pouyan K

Jun 22, 2019

The final exam is really vague and not organized. It would be a much better course if the instructor made exam in the JupyterLab like other courses. Also, the videos are not very comprehensive.

By Nikhil J

Apr 19, 2020

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

By Daniel M

May 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the course up to the final project. It should be rewritten / thought through. So many issues with the project - networking / right tool / right browser. Extremely frustrating.

By Josephine C

Jun 19, 2020

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

By Andrea E

Dec 19, 2019

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

By Kailas K

Oct 14, 2019

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

By Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

By Carol L

Jan 15, 2020

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

By Rajrishi N

Aug 9, 2020

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

By cc

Dec 13, 2021

Great content but hard to follow at some point. Lab is very unstable. Final peer review project is not appropriate and did not use the most common data visualization techniques

By youtian p

Dec 22, 2021

I think the final project should add more difficulty and tasks. Or provide the option to choose the difficulty level base on the learner's python and data science experience.

By Jessica U

May 20, 2020

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

By Everett T

Jul 10, 2019

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

By Alex M

Dec 6, 2020

The instructor provided lots of useful code, but the final assignment is unnecessarily difficult because the required code customization was not covered in the course.

By asher b

Nov 27, 2018

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

By Claudiu I

Sep 23, 2021

The lab excercises are too time-consuming, for reasons unrelated to the course material. I found it hard to simply run the programs in the development environment

By Kristine M

May 31, 2021

T​he final project needs some review and updating. It was a frustrating couple of hours to try and get it working. I finally got it half way working and gave up.