Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.6
stars
5,673 ratings
640 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 631 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Taras S

Mar 05, 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

By Tom M

Sep 03, 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

By ADARSH K P

Nov 14, 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

By peter h

Jun 06, 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

By Soe M

Apr 22, 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

By Yuvraj G

Aug 02, 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

By Devaashish S

Dec 29, 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

By PARTHA B

Nov 16, 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

By Ariful H K

Sep 25, 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

By Moez B

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

By Kristopher K

Jan 22, 2020

This was a lot of fun learning to plot crime statistics of districts over a map. Very cool stuff!

By José R

Dec 27, 2019

Has very challenging labs as well as the final project. Drives you to investigate and lear a lot.

By Phạm T S

Aug 22, 2019

Great experience

This is really a good course, simple to understand and very complete. Thank you!

By Thierry A

Jun 20, 2019

Great class. Learned about data visualization, data clean up, and more. Challenging but worth it.

By Abul F R

Feb 21, 2020

That was the best course. I have learnt many things. I think that will help me in my near future

By Zheng Z

Nov 28, 2019

Some detail was not taught in lab or class session. For instance, labeling in grouped bar chart.

By Juan P B C

Nov 25, 2019

Aprendi los conceptos principales sobre la visualizacion de datos, fue divertido y muy práctico!

By BRIGHT K

Jan 29, 2019

I have accumulated enormous skills that I thought wasn't possible for a beginner in Data Science

By Partha M

Jan 13, 2019

highly recommended, excellent course structure, hands-on practice labs and moderate assignments

By Thang L M

Oct 08, 2019

Very practical course. The final exam is helpful to understand deeply about what have learned.

By Mohammed I u

Sep 10, 2019

It was amazing experience of plotting graphs and maps really liked this visualization course!!

By Nava R B

Aug 20, 2019

A very nice and detailed course (labs of course) for the entry level python data visualization

By Ariel E

Feb 13, 2019

I like the exercises and the final assignment took me a while to complete.

Good work, thanks!!

By Diana H

Feb 05, 2020

Best course in the specialization!

The final assignment was challenging in all the right ways

By Lawrence F

Jan 07, 2019

Challenges you to learn how to use the abundant Python and Matplotlib resources on the webv.