Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
10,755 ratings

About the Course

One of the most important skills of successful data scientists and data analysts is the ability to tell a compelling story by visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. In this course you will learn many ways to effectively visualize both small and large-scale data. You will be able to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that conveys insights. This course will teach you to work with many Data Visualization tools and techniques. You will learn to create various types of basic and advanced graphs and charts like: Waffle Charts, Area Plots, Histograms, Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Scatter Plots, Word Clouds, Choropleth Maps, and many more! You will also create interactive dashboards that allow even those without any Data Science experience to better understand data, and make more effective and informed decisions. You will learn hands-on by completing numerous labs and a final project to practice and apply the many aspects and techniques of Data Visualization using Jupyter Notebooks and a Cloud-based IDE. You will use several data visualization libraries in Python, including Matplotlib, Seaborn, Folium, Plotly & Dash....

Top reviews

AM

Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS

Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,652 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Gokul N

Apr 22, 2020

material for map ploting was not clear and hard hard time cant understanding how those code work

i wish map ploting part was giving more time to explain like other course material.

thankyou

By Poorna M

Jun 25, 2020

Could have included detailed explanation in the videos. For a beginner, the videos are of high level presentation. Assignment included questions that were not covered in the videos.

By Syed A

May 2, 2019

very little instruction from the course tutor. many of the links did not work and had to trawl through forums to find the new link. poor course delivery for a very important topic

By Glenda m

Mar 28, 2020

Labs do not help solve assignments. They must explain examples to learn, I have to research in google to solve. those practices are bad I don't like this way of working at all

By Elke L

Jan 14, 2020

I have to resubmit final assignment many times and wait for peer review for so long only to be reviews unfairly. Course needs grade moderation for peer reviewed assignments.

By Dave H

Feb 11, 2019

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

By H L

Nov 27, 2021

I felt helpless while doing the labs. The videos are not descriptive enough; especially, the content for week 4 was not sufficient to do anything in the labs.

By Marta O G

May 15, 2020

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.

By lauren p

Aug 20, 2019

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

By Dinesh M O

Jun 26, 2020

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

By Ruben F S A

May 22, 2019

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

By Jandir P

Mar 16, 2020

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

By Michael S

Feb 6, 2020

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

By Eduard C

Jul 16, 2019

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

By Srishti P

Nov 7, 2021

The IBM notebooks arent working in any of the courses included in this specialisation course. Its a waste of money .

By Achyut S

Apr 3, 2020

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

By Alessandro C

Mar 27, 2020

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

By Clara R

Feb 16, 2020

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

By Rafed A

Feb 22, 2020

Bad instruction to finish the assignment and not enough tools to get the objective done

By James M

May 20, 2020

Just Awful. Test is nothing like the practice modules. Very poorly done.

By Dmitry R

Mar 8, 2020

Total emarrassment for IBM

By Clarence E Y

Mar 30, 2019

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

By ksenia g

Oct 17, 2022

Informative and concise intro to Data Vis in Python. I enjoyed the Plotly and dash interactive graphics and additional resources.

It took me longer than th recommended time though as I am new to Pandas and data vis in python.

By Chris A B

Oct 27, 2019

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

By Rubén G

Apr 22, 2020

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.