Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
4,367 ratings

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

AB

Invalid date

I enjoyed a lot this course because is very well done and very specific, clear and the teachers explain very well and with examples for each situation with a higher degree of complexity.

JL

Invalid date

A very engaging lecturer and well paced lessons. She put obviously spent decent time putting together her presentations and it helped me learn and think about the topics she brought up.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,071 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By Cassandra F

Apr 8, 2021

Great course, I learned a lot and everything was clear to understand. The PowerPoint was very helpful. I could not ask for more. Thank you so much for everything professor Amy and Stacy for all the help.

By Min T H

Dec 29, 2020

I have learned about recruitment and selection broadly through this course. this course can provide both theoretical and practical experience about human resource management (recruitment and selection).

By Deleted A

Feb 26, 2020

Informative and involving course. I recommend every HR entity to take this course as it broadens perspective of recruiting and hiring and sharpens the onboarding employee skills.

Fantastic Experience!

By Julián G F

Jan 15, 2023

A great course! Excellent for familiarizing yourself with the most important concepts and practices in the field of recruitment and selection. Thanks to both instructors for their great exposition.

By Jessica N L

Oct 15, 2022

Learning new techniques in hiring and onboarding was great information. These tools can be used to improve any organizational structure. I am very excited about the knowlege I have gained here .

By Laura R

Dec 1, 2020

The course is very well organized. It is completed and clear. I liked very much and I consider that it is very useful for people that are working in HR and people that not. Thanks a lot Coursera!

By Roberto L L

Aug 13, 2023

A great course, review the total process to incorporate people to organizations, and highlights about the good business that mean the engagement, using onboarding even if from the offer letter.

By Dawn M

May 22, 2020

I loved this course! I am learning a lot of new information about current, up to date techniques and I truly appreciate that! I am looking forward to learning even more in my final two classes.

By Lesley D

Apr 19, 2022

This course was very informative and engaging. The instruction was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel much more prepared to do a good job with our onboarding moving forward.

By Allison

May 17, 2017

This class is awesome and the teacher really knows her stuff. It is so much better than trying to read a whole Human Resource book to learn to apply the principles. I recommend this course.

By Dorothy L M

Mar 30, 2016

Great course and highly recommended not just for HR professionals, but anyone that would be involved in the process. The instructors are dynamic and the materials are excellently prepared.

By Oghenenyore A O

Sep 18, 2020

I learnt a whole lot of stuff here with this course. I had no knowledge about HR in the first place but with this, I got an in-depth knowledge. I intend to do more and more courses online

By Andreea B B

Jan 8, 2021

I enjoyed a lot this course because is very well done and very specific, clear and the teachers explain very well and with examples for each situation with a higher degree of complexity.

By Jason L

Dec 2, 2021

A very engaging lecturer and well paced lessons. She put obviously spent decent time putting together her presentations and it helped me learn and think about the topics she brought up.

By Stan K

Aug 6, 2020

I am grateful to both Amy and Stacey for an amazing learning material that they put together. It was a great and smooth experience. Highly recommend this course to all HR professionals.

By Karthikeyan S

Oct 10, 2019

Hai All, I strongly recommend this course for all the People Managers who are handling team and recruiters . As this course gives us strong foundation which enable us to perform better.

By Shaista S

Mar 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course and appreciated both lecturers on how the explained each topic. I will definitely use the knowledge gained from this course and apply it to my job.

By Ebony T

May 23, 2020

Great as a tool to enhance your skills as a manager, teaching participants how to lead from the front. It also gave practical tools for HR Generalist looking to bolster best practices.

By Latrisha M

Feb 28, 2021

The online presentation and information was well put together and easy to follow. The instructors had knowledge of the information presented and the course was fun and informative!

By Preya S

Jul 31, 2020

i give this course a five because it was so so interesting. the instructors, modules and assignments were so good. im sure it will help me in my career. highly recommend this course.

By KAREN C R

Jul 1, 2021

Muchas gracias por todo el conocimiento que entregan a cada uno de nosotros, sin duda esta información nos será de gran utilidad en la ejecución de nuestras labores.

KAREN CARTES R.

By Vikhyat B

May 31, 2020

The course was very good. These courses are best for the people who want to have a career in the HR field. The topics are explained thoroughly and in easy understandable language.

By A V S V S R

Jul 13, 2020

The course is designed in a very simple manner and provides a holistic view of the Recruiting Hiring and Onboarding process in an organization. It is very useful and appreciative

By Sandra A

Mar 16, 2020

I wanted to thank for the content of this course, it has been of great help for my career and for the great knowledge transferred from the experienced and professional teachers.

By Mausam P

Apr 19, 2017

This course is really useful to enhance your management and hiring skills. I'd like suggest every recruiter to complete this course. It's worthy to grow your skills and talent.