Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Perception

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Robotics: Perception by University of Pennsylvania

4.4
stars
593 ratings
162 reviews

About the Course

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Top reviews

DA
Jan 31, 2021

This course was truly amazing. It was challenging and I learned a lot of cool stuff. It would have been better if more animations were included in explaining complex concepts and equations.

SK
Mar 31, 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

Filter by:

151 - 158 of 158 Reviews for Robotics: Perception

By Hasan T

Sep 17, 2016

The videos should be completely reconsidered. Instructors pointing at virtual points on screen does not help at all. The course creators tried to squeeze in many concepts in 4 weeks. More examples should be provided in lectures, not just abstract math (e.g. lectures on projective transformation).

By Fengwen S

Apr 27, 2020

Lack of derivation on most of the mathematics. Poor explanation on half of the topics. Lack of diagrams or animations as s supplementary for some complicated subjects. Poor-designed programming assignments which fail to cover some of the topics mentioned in the slides

By David L

May 19, 2016

This course should have been very good. Lots of detail. But the material is not presented very clearly. The Assignments are also not setup so that it is easy to fix your work. It either passes, or you get minimal feedback.

By Guney K

Jan 22, 2020

Compared to other courses I've taken on Coursera (15+) this was very poor quality - both the content and presentation. I wish there were better a better course on this topic on Coursera.

By Dení S

Sep 8, 2019

To difficult to follow.

By Celso L B d M

Jan 13, 2021

The English of the teachers is god awful and the explanations are even worse. Honestly do not recommend this course. Try instead the perception course at the U of Toronto self-driving car specialization.

By Akash S

May 3, 2020

Very bad communication pronunciation and grammar

By Matthias K

Sep 5, 2020

I need help