Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
7,951 ratings
1,072 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 1,058 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Michele S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is beneficial to my personal life and business career. Course lessons are explained well and easily understood.

By Kirsten K

Feb 11, 2019

Nice quick overview of Budgeting and Scheduling. Handy to read the two optional readings as well to gain more perspective.

By John G

May 24, 2016

Very good information and good to see current highly praised project managers being interviewed and giving their opinions.

By Christian G

Oct 25, 2020

thank you because I learned a lot from what you taught me .. god bless you maam & sir ... from button of may heart ...

By Bruno B

Aug 17, 2020

Its a nice course, pefect for those who want to improve their scheduling. Here budgeting is not the strong part.

By Aeiriuhnn S M

Jan 19, 2017

the final quiz should be more difficult, or questions reworded to help internalize information in a deeper way.

By Mehul M S

Jul 7, 2019

It's a good course, give me skills like resources identification, Project scheduling, Project cost estimating.

By Babajide T

Sep 21, 2020

The Course was organised in a simplified manner that helped me to understand how to schedule a piece of work

By Arya M

Jul 4, 2017

this second phase (course) reallyt helps my learning about how to become a project manager in simple way!

By John A

May 28, 2016

A great course. Has increased my knowledge tremendously.

I will willingly recommend it to others.

By Kafui N

Sep 11, 2020

The course is very interesting and I have got a deep understanding of Budgeting and Scheduling

By dipan s

Oct 30, 2016

Good course for basic and mid level project management professional having practical exposure.

By Mohamed I A

Jan 6, 2021

A very well round course about project management into the depth of budgeting and scheduling.

By Rene T

Dec 7, 2016

This is really helpful and reinforces what I have studied previously in my advance Diploma.

By Laura B

Oct 4, 2016

Excellent content, well explained. The flash lessons could be slightly better structured.

By SIRISHA B

Oct 23, 2020

It is easy to understand. it has very good insights to the topic with extra materials.

By wangyuyan

Jun 22, 2017

I have got my PMP credential but I still need more learning to help me to do my work.

By Alhassan H

Dec 11, 2016

Good course with practical situations. Just need a scenario for practicing the skills

By Parivesh D

Oct 16, 2019

Would like some reading materials and simulation for critical path to be practiced.

By Akshat R

Oct 9, 2017

Amazing to understand the basics. Looking forward to the next part of the series.

By Cesar R

Feb 17, 2017

Muy buen curso, hace falta que se compartan más plantillas y documentos de apoyo

By kalpesh s

Aug 13, 2020

Its a good course to start with for learning basics of scheduling and budgeting

By Sandeep P

Jun 20, 2019

It is excellent course... Its content/material and explanation are excellent.

By Arnav C

Dec 21, 2016

Too easy. Making it harder and more realistic would have been better for me.

By Tamer M A

Apr 10, 2020

A unique explanation for a lot of points time and budget for the projects .