Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
7,959 ratings
1,074 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,058 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Alvaro M

Oct 17, 2016

Great course

By Shilpa D

Sep 20, 2020

Good course

By GOKUL P R S

Jun 25, 2020

Good course

By Haitham M K

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks alot

By Rohit A

Jun 7, 2019

Insightful

By Marwa A A A

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic

By ThangHNHE130471

Feb 3, 2021

not oke

By Szymon S

Jun 1, 2017

Like it

By monika l

May 11, 2020

all ok

By Yerlan M

Aug 27, 2017

Useful

By David R C A

Mar 30, 2017

Great!

By osama a

Sep 19, 2020

missy

By samnkse62331

Jan 17, 2020

Great

By Mohammad A S S

Oct 5, 2020

good

By Yuvarani M

Sep 7, 2020

Good

By Italo d A C

Sep 24, 2017

good

By Karthik D

Mar 28, 2020

NA

By Deleted A

Jun 1, 2020

The course itself is good. However the lesson does not always make it clear what the topic for the week is. There is a lot of external reading that is recommend, which means buying additional books. I also miss real life learning. Having a case study to apply the learning to would be very helpful. Instead the course asks you to "think of a project you have done" and apply what you learned to that. The flash lessons are very helpful.

By Mansour A

Oct 16, 2020

The talk was very general about the budgeting it did not get into the details of what to consider, we talked in general how to calculate budgets via 4 methodes but it was all theoretical. There was no excercise to help clear the ways of calculating, what factors to consider , how much of a padding should I add is it 10% 15% maybe 25% what is the appropriate amount. etc..

By Albert P

Sep 6, 2020

It's quite good.

Ups - very detailed and teaches a lot of valuable things regarding the projects.

Downs - everything goes by the PMBOK and the other book. More real life examples from the lecturer would be beneficial. Lectures are good, but in the end, not that detailed as most of the info is from the presentation.

By Alexander G

Sep 9, 2020

Too much unclear, indirect language. Definitions are not concise. The entire course needs to be re-written in the active-tense and proof-read by a party not versed in project management in order to ensure that buzzwords, jargon and institutional slang are edited out.

By Neelima S

Dec 15, 2016

Content is good. But more is there in Presentation that we have to self read. It would be better if somebody explains in video. Because reading we can do our-self and lots of content are available freely. But we spend money so that somebody teaches us those things.

By Justin R

Jul 8, 2018

Most of the material was straight out of the PMBOK. It would have been cheaper to just purchase the PMBOK. Additionally, a lot of the important material was contained in a Flash website, and is not available as a PDF for future reference and accessibility.

By Enyang W

Apr 21, 2020

Too much theory, it is not good to learn so many terms without context and examples.. But still, it shows me how complex project management can be. It is actually more important to apply the knowledge in a practical way.

By maged n

Jan 11, 2018

the course is great but we need to know the the answers for the wrong questions if we passed the test because I keep trying to solve the whole quiz one more time and keep getting wrong question after submitting !