Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
6,599 ratings

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS

Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,571 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Yaser T Y H

Jun 9, 2020

Very useful course for any one has a job or looking for job or build career

one of the best courses I enjoyed

By Priyanshu P

Jan 2, 2022

This course provides a basic understanding six sigma principles. I feel it was useful to opt for this course

By Vibhum P

Aug 5, 2020

Very useful and good-structured course for a beginner level student who wants to learn six sigma principles.

By Jorge R

May 21, 2021

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

By Anjana V

Oct 25, 2020

Really good teaching and concepts understood really well. Thanks Kristu Jayanti College for sponsoring me.

By HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

By Abdulaziz A

Aug 17, 2021

I​ have really learned a great deal of hopefull information that helped my team and I communicate better.

By Pang K

May 25, 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

By Michael T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

By lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

By Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

By Aditya R

Jun 30, 2022

Course resources are easily accessible and understandable even for newbies. Thank you Coursera and USG!.

By TRENTON L

May 19, 2021

great information. the video delivery can be somewhat mundane due to the vocal inflection but great info

By Valeriia S

Sep 25, 2020

Its engaging, short but very informative. Very helpful to get basic understanding of Lean and Six Sigma

By Marlyn G

Sep 19, 2020

very easy to understand and follow. I encourage to take this course since it will be definitely worth it

By ASMITA I

Aug 28, 2020

such good course it was...i like the they keep quiz after each session...such value added course it was

By Luis A L G

Aug 12, 2020

La información es detallada y sencilla de digerir, por lo que ha sido sencillo nutrirme de conocimiento.

By SATHISH K A

Jul 17, 2018

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

By Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

By Asael O M

Apr 24, 2022

E​xcelent course for those people who wants to learn about lean and six sigma with strong fundamentals.

By Reda N A K

Apr 13, 2022

The course was extremely beneficial. It built a solid foundation regarding quality and waste reduction.

By Luis E G S

Oct 8, 2020

Muy buen curso, dinámico y con buenas bases teóricas que son de fácil implementación en la vida diaria.

By Luca F

Aug 13, 2020

Nice Course! Contents were always well explained, in an easy way, as expected from an American content.

By Renato C F

Jul 28, 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

By Rohan R Y

Jun 19, 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.