Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Principles by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
4,981 ratings
1,245 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

PS
Sep 10, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
May 29, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,239 Reviews for Six Sigma Principles

By Kennedy S M

Sep 2, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

By ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

By Nawal A

Sep 14, 2020

I like the course, however, think that some information must be added because the matrial doesn't cover all the quizzes questions.

By Deep P

Aug 7, 2020

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

By Ahmed j

May 24, 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

By Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

By Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

By Juan C P M

Mar 20, 2021

Muy buen curso, como introducción a las estrategias de Six Sigma y abordar el análisis de problemas y el mejoramiento de procesos

By nicolas b

Oct 21, 2020

Pretty extensive course and has lots of good information. Only bad part is that the questions are based on the book way too much.

By Prakatish P R

May 16, 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

By Beatriz O

Jan 14, 2021

Im very happy with what i was able to learn in this initiation course. I'm now interested in continuing learning abotu Six Sigma

By Osama S

Jul 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.

By THOMAS D

Apr 4, 2021

The Six Sigma Principles course outline was informative and educational. My learnings will be helpful in team decision making.

By Jay D

Mar 12, 2021

the course provide me valuable information and knowledge which will help me to make operation and supply chain process better.

By Utkarsh P

May 13, 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

By Vijay K M

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

By Yu G

Oct 18, 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

By Sai S M

May 21, 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

By Shubham S

May 23, 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

By Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

By arvind b

Apr 8, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

By Abhinav D

Jan 10, 2021

One of the best course for understanding the foundational concepts of Six Sigma, Process Improvement, Lean Methodologies.

By Santosh P

Jun 8, 2020

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

By Mayank B

Jun 3, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

By Atharva L G

Jul 11, 2020

Try reading the book along the course it will help a lot in covering the part which are not included in video lectures.