Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,902 ratings
795 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

KC
Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD
May 26, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 787 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Travis P

Jan 9, 2016

Great production values and more "meat" to it than the intro course. I like the scenario based questions. It still seems a little light on content, but the content that is present is good.

By Hugo E T C

Nov 7, 2015

Good course! Excellent to reinforce my knowledge on scrum, xp and agile. In the end however I think that the content was somehow repetitive, but this not change the quality of the course.

By Jozef K

Dec 6, 2015

I found this course interesting, yet I would propose to rename it to "Introduction to Software Processes and Agile Practices". Topics are covered well, but they don't dive deep.

By Gans S

Mar 2, 2016

very well conducted. Nice overview of the theory and practices. Would have been good to have some examples and case studies (more like the Microsoft daily build.)

By Alnoor L

Sep 20, 2020

I think Morgan Ma'am should explain clearly. Still there are somethings which ma'am has tried it's best but it's outcome was not as good which should be there.

By Patricia I G A

Mar 31, 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

By Yvette R

Mar 15, 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

By Salman A

Apr 19, 2020

astounding learning through this course. i recommended for those students who are beginners in SPM must enroll in this course and get the knowledge.

By Roberto C

Oct 9, 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

By sunayana c

Nov 6, 2020

course was very good introduction on various agile processes. Requires more actual practice to know how to use these methodologies in real.

By Mehedi H

Jun 2, 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

By Anna K

Jan 25, 2021

I wish the creators updated the articles in the additional resources section. PLEASE add the most recent ones, at least of the year 2020.

By Ankit K

Mar 3, 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

By Pirzada N A M

Aug 8, 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

By Kadiwala A D

Aug 2, 2020

That Is Good explanation of all topic but some improvement need to full explanation.

Thanks for making this course so interesting.

By Kimberly K

Dec 2, 2015

Very informative and cleared up a lot of questions I had about processes, agile, scrum, kanban and how they work together.

By Raghu K V

Jan 4, 2016

A very detailed course. Recommend it to all those interested in becoming practitioners of Software Product Management.

By Delia Q I

Sep 3, 2020

Me encanto el curso adquirí nuevos conocimientos y también aprendí nuevas metodologías como es lean, Kanba y scrum.

By Azin S

Jun 22, 2017

I didn't like the amount of memorizing content. Prefer more practical and the implementation tips rather than theory.

By Benjamin G J

Apr 29, 2016

I really like the company narratives. For this very overview presentation, it would be helpful to see more of these.

By Durgamadhab D

Mar 13, 2021

This provide us a better understanding of processes and agile or other methodology used in software development.

By Aditi B

Nov 29, 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

By Vibhanshu s

May 19, 2020

Good introductory course on the different software processes with emphasis on the prevalent agile practices.

By Oliver C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

By Alberto C

Jul 13, 2018

Nice course. Some more exercises like Clients Requirements would make it more interesting and interactive.