Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,318 ratings
685 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 680 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Arun C

May 03, 2020

I have an experience of more than 2 years in IT industry. Being an Agile practitioner, this course helped me in revising my topics.

By Dave C

Feb 07, 2016

Great course for becoming more process oriented and having a more detailed understanding of multiple product management processes.

By Peter P

Aug 19, 2020

The concepts were explained in simplicity and in a way that enhanced comprehension. It has enhanced my knowledge on the subject.

By Luis A G E

Apr 29, 2019

clear, concise and very effective explanations of processes and practices for building software products. Highly recommendable!!

By Gavin C

Nov 01, 2015

It is no surprise that a course that emphasises quality is of the utmost quality.

An enjoyable and valuable learning experience.

By ROHIT C

Sep 24, 2020

This is the best course for software processes and agile practices, this helpful for understand the process model of software.

By Joao P A

Aug 05, 2020

Muito bom! Apresenta as características dos processos de software tradicionais e os compara com os métodos ágeis.

Ótimo módulo!

By Gouthaman P

Apr 17, 2020

The course was effective enough to understand the concepts behind software process models and significance of Agile practices.

By Kateryna C

Dec 01, 2019

Simple and interesting course that gives a detailed insight in variuos Agile practices used to manage the software development

By Oleksandra S

Nov 13, 2018

That was amazing!

I learned lots of new useful information!

Never thought the product manager does so much work on the project:)

By Mona H

Dec 14, 2015

This is such a great course and I am sure that it will impact my career greatly. I am glad I decided to pursue it on Coursera.

By Tran D B N

Oct 18, 2020

This is an imformative and useful course that can enhance the necessary skills which relating to my career path in the future

By Karani G

Oct 27, 2020

Amazing course and a dedicated team. The materials are well explained. I have gained tonnes of information from this course.

By santhosh k

May 06, 2017

course content and instructors are very good. easy to understand and there are lot of important points covered in the course

By Abdur R T

Jun 26, 2020

I am too lazy to write a review. But the quality of the course has compelled me to write. In one word, mind-blowing course!

By Abdul H

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The Analogies created with real world situations are very helpful. Gained a lot new knowledge

By Richard J H

Jan 28, 2017

I feel as if this course did a great job of building on the intro course. The resources have been tremendous! I find that I

By Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Alexandra

Dec 15, 2015

I really enjoy this specialization, it is srtuctured very well, lot's of useful information and it is explained very good.

By Ines C

May 26, 2020

An excellent course that combines important concepts of Agile Methodologies with basic concepts of software development!

By Omar A

Nov 16, 2019

Good Course to go with. It shares the main values and principles of the different process models, agile with variations.

By Abdullah S

May 16, 2020

An excellent course. Elaborates all the process models from scratch and builds upon iteratively for easy understanding.

By Tony B

May 21, 2019

Provided a very good framework for Product Manager who has experienced older software management tools, like Waterfall.

By Paulo P

May 22, 2017

Great course! Very well written and produced, it will make you understand a lot more about software processes and agile

By Alina D

Mar 08, 2018

The course is very-well structured and gives a good overview of the most important models of the software development.