Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,352 ratings
831 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 809 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Lee S Y

Dec 27, 2017

Covers many aspects of sustainable development. Needs to be updated though. Also, Coursera should provide Statements of Accomplishment as these were previously offered.

By Soizic B

May 29, 2017

It´s really interesting and it is a pity that we can not get a certificate. It is really complete and gives a lot of resource websites to get information and data from.

By Anaiz G F

Apr 6, 2020

Best Course available online for people to learn about sustainable development and implement in the methods in a society, which is getting collapsed by society itself.

By Alec L

Mar 22, 2016

Unbelievable quality and density of information. Even more so because it is free!! Incredible! Hats off to Jeffery D. Sachs and this revolutionary work for our world.

By Vicente T V

Apr 24, 2017

Mostra bem como o avanço econômico possui dois lados e a importância do papel do ser humano na diminuição dos impactos negativos gerados pelo atual sistema econômico.

By Miguel R

Mar 26, 2017

A very well organized and taught mooc lectured by someone with enormous experience in the area, a must do to everyone involved in the development of human societies.

By Lisa M P

Aug 12, 2017

The material learned in this course is crucial to the survival of our species on our plane. It should be learned by all people, no matter what industry you work in.

By Sanjay M

Feb 20, 2017

A fantastic foundation in sustainable development. Well structured lectures and set at a good pace. Recommend getting associated book as it's good to refer back to.

By HERNAN I

Nov 23, 2015

This has been a fantastic course. I learned a lot. I am happy because of it although i would like to have a certificate. Thanks so much Profe Sach. You are amazing.

By EMAN A

Sep 9, 2020

The course was so interested, I enjoyed it and learned a lot from it. I would like to thank Professor Jeffery Sachs for all his effort, and glad to take such a cou

By Madhav B

Apr 12, 2018

Very important lessons, followed through by good examples of how the future of sustainable development can work (E.g permits for CO2 use, or the green revolution).

By maria j r

Oct 10, 2016

Holistic vision of the sustainable development and of the challenges that the humanity must confront. Many people should follow this course to wake consciences up.

By Heather H

Dec 26, 2015

This is a very engaging course that almost feels like a documentary. You end up learning a great deal and it is very effective in sparking interest in the subject.

By Sian P

Dec 31, 2016

An excellent course which guides you through practical and theoretical issues which puts great technical detail into the broader subject matter of sustainability.

By Artemis R

Sep 10, 2015

It's very interesting course and it simply explains you the goals of sustainable development by mentioning the problems that the 3rd world countries are facing !!

By Viktoria K

Nov 27, 2016

Very insightful course, covers a lot of information, motivates to continue learning within the field. Thank you very much for these interesting past few months!

By Diana P

Aug 21, 2017

El mejor curso sobre Desarrollo, todo muy fácil de entender. los quites te familiarizan con estadísticas actuales reales. de verdad excelente! recomendado 100%

By Eric C

Jun 18, 2017

Very informative, feels like it covers all the basis, very well taught. Wish the tests were a little harder (essay types questions would have been beneficial).

By Syed M A

Aug 20, 2017

It is one of the best course i ever attended in my life.

I have suggested this course to many of my friends, colleague and relatives.

It is a must watch course.

By Birgilio R C

Oct 2, 2019

Excellent course, the analysis of global data allows a better vision to act towards the development of sustainable projects based on differentiated diagnoses

By Anna K W

Jun 8, 2018

It was a walk through his book - but a well guided one, making me digest the book in way more detail than if I'd just read it. He is a pleasant speaker, too.

By Gabriela C

May 3, 2017

El nivel de este curso no lo encuentras en ningún otro similar. Los datos y los conocimientos adquieridos son actualizados y el curso en si es muy dinámico.

By FELIX A G A

Aug 3, 2020

Great course, I learned how the economics impacts directly over the environment and those problems cause social and political issues for the entire world.

By Vanessa A

Aug 23, 2015

I am enjoying the lectures and really mind-opening insights in addressing global issues.

Highly recommendable for those who work at the Development Sector.

By James M

Aug 23, 2020

Great lectures, some of the quiz material is out of date and the links don't work so it interfered a few times but the bulk of the material is wonderful.