Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,393 ratings
848 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 826 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Otgonzul

May 16, 2019

There is one problem which is some test question link did not found(404 error). Please update it. Thank you. It was amazing course.

By Md. A

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent course and Professor.It contains relevant topics and the web links are important. I wish the good health to my professor.

By María D C

Aug 25, 2020

Excelente curso. El profesor Sachs explica todo de manera detallada y sencilla. Es un curso muy completo que todos deberian hacer.

By Jukka R

Aug 3, 2016

Outstanding course with a phenomenal lecturer! The subject was so interesting that it got me watching some of the lectures again!

By Maria d R C

Apr 24, 2020

Excelente curso, muy educativo. Todas las personas debrian verlo para entender como funciona el mundo y qué no depara el futuro.

By Alan A N T

Dec 10, 2017

Me dio todo lo necesario para comprender de una manera holística el reto medioambiental por el que la humanidad estamos pasando.

By Sam R

Aug 17, 2015

Most pertinent course offered, teaching what the real problems of our time are. Can't recommend this course or his book enough.

By Louis D

Sep 8, 2017

Very comprehensive introduction to sustainable development which provides a very organised understanding of the main concepts.

By Altanzul B

Jan 6, 2018

Thank yo for this enlightening course related to Sustainable development which involves every individual living on our planet

By Daniel P R

Oct 9, 2016

Great course. It provides you a lot of useful information and tools towards to take actions in saving the world of ourselves.

By Giuseppe G

Aug 27, 2017

A very interesting course aimed at understanding the main issues the world faces and the possible to solutions to solve them

By Pramanshu R

Jul 15, 2017

Quite engaging course, with lot of facts and loads of data. Covers a vast range of topic related to sustainable development.

By shehab y

Mar 31, 2017

One of the most eye-opening and enjoyable courses I have ever taken! Thank you Professor Sachs, and best of luck in the U.N.

By Paula B C

Mar 24, 2017

Great course! All subjects are well explained and Professor Sachs makes the videos very interesting and enjoyable to watch.

By Thiago Z G

Aug 16, 2015

Learning chapter after chapter ! The videos are amazing and the quality of data and they way it is exposed is really good !

By Rihyang K

Jul 23, 2020

Great starting point to learn our world's problems from the economic, social, environmental, and governance point of view.

By Rodrigo B d S

Dec 14, 2016

Very enriching course. It is very important to know better the world we live in, it's challenges and possible solutions.

By Fernando R J M

Jul 1, 2020

A great and comprehensive course which covers all the areas that are needed to be looked at for sustainable development

By Anne V B

Jan 29, 2017

Loved this course is a shame that is not possible to pay a personalized certificated other than that is a great course.

By Olaf P N

Dec 18, 2016

Lo recomiendo 100%

Da una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el desarrollo sostenible. Algo largo el curso pero vale la pena.

By Rick S

Oct 6, 2017

Outstanding, comprehensive introduction to the topic. Highly recommended for anyone getting started on the subject.

By Cristina C

Apr 18, 2017

Great introductory overview to sustainable development. Very passionate teacher with extensive back up information.

By Rodrigo T

Dec 30, 2016

Inspiring course. It gives you a precise image of the world and how it is developing and how general dynamics work.

By Musa J N

Apr 22, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone, especially those working in development sector. Prof Sachs is brilliant!

By Amitava D

Nov 2, 2020

It is an excellent course. Lot of materials are available. But the part important to learners is the Certificate.