Chevron Left
Back to The Age of Sustainable Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Age of Sustainable Development by Columbia University

4.8
stars
2,353 ratings
831 reviews

About the Course

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
May 18, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 809 Reviews for The Age of Sustainable Development

By Jia Y

Jan 29, 2017

The course covers the fundamental topics in sustainable development. It's an excellent introductory course.

By Victoria C

Feb 3, 2016

A fascinating course and a great introduction to the concept of sustainable development. Highly recommended.

By Edwina B

Jul 22, 2017

Great course, learnt a lot. Just some links to fact pages did not work and there was a big focus on America

By arturo c t

Jan 14, 2016

una obra maestra impartida por el maestro sachcs la sustentabilidad se hace un viaje magico

By Reynaldo C

Mar 25, 2020

An enlightening and valid course for learning in sustainable development. I strongly recommend the course.

By Manuel L

Aug 9, 2017

Great experience to pass the course. Prof Sachs is an outstanding expert and visionist! Thank you so much!

By Aspar K

Jan 21, 2017

The course gave me a broad perspective on global issues and methodologies towards Sustainable Development.

By Alan M

Aug 26, 2020

Outstanding education and extraordinarily well presented. Loved it and will work hard to learn much more.

By Daniel M

Oct 10, 2016

A really good and interesting course. Well presented and with interesting data to keep everyone involved.

By Tracy O

Sep 18, 2018

I cannot overstate the valuable insights and historical and societal information brought by this course!

By Arida W

Dec 9, 2017

Excellent materials and outstanding lecture by Prof. Sachs. A very inspirational and eye opening course

By kishorjoshi2015@yahoo.com

Dec 24, 2017

Course was an excellent. It was exciting too. How can I receive/purchase course completion certificate?

By Farheen G

Sep 13, 2015

I love how Sachs has given a comprehensive overview of all aspects of development. I LOVE this course!

By Hiromasa S

Apr 21, 2019

This course is very fine. But certain links are not linked. It is very dificcult to answer quetions.

By Rosie P

Apr 13, 2018

Incredibly informative and useful course. Thanks to Prof Sachs and Coursera for making it available!

By Léa T

Nov 4, 2017

Ce cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'a montré la réalité des choses ! Il était vraiment bien construit

By Zakiyya M

Dec 14, 2016

Gave me a different perspective of looking at things, some which are outside my normal environment.

By Marco Z A

Jul 17, 2019

Un curso completísimo con una visión general y científica muy adecuada a una temática tan compleja

By Nabiha S

Jul 6, 2017

A must have for those working or interested in environmental campaigns, sciences and development.

By Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever encountered in Coursera. It is really a developmental science.

By Philippa A C

Aug 16, 2018

xcellent, engaging, and motivating course that also offers good flexibility for study. Thank you!

By Marta K

Sep 20, 2020

informative, contemporary (even after those few years), even more relevant during today's crisis

By Amos B

Jan 17, 2016

Great Course. The only bad thing is that in the end the course does not provide a certification.

By Marina M M

Aug 24, 2018

My first encounter with this fascinating subject. I learned many things and enjoyed the course.

By Karsten F

Aug 1, 2017

The course is exellent!

But some of the quizes are outdated due to changes in linked websites.