Chevron Left
Back to Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms by Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
stars
770 ratings
248 reviews

About the Course

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Top reviews

LM
Jan 5, 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

C
Jun 4, 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and all the sources they use are very concise and educational. I recommend this course to both teachers and parents to strengthen the character of their children.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 245 Reviews for Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms

By Yudi H

Oct 7, 2015

Very useful and interesting! You will not only learn how to teach during the course but also you will learn how to develop yourself into a better person!

By Talita F

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent course, way beyond my expectations. Useful lessons and exercises, nice lectures and assingments!!!

I recommend it to any teacher or parent.

By Michael O

Feb 6, 2016

This is a very practical and thought-provoking course. Very worthwhile, engaging, challenging and interactive. Highly recommend it to others.

By SITI N A Z

Oct 25, 2019

A very good course to have a better understanding on how to teach a good character that will be a catalyst for student to understand better

By Vaaruni

Jun 21, 2020

This course was educational and fun. I have learnt so much from this course through the different assignments and case studies. Thank you!

By Kopaila P

Mar 5, 2020

I was introduced to the world of positive psychology and had fun, while learning new things through the peer graded assignments.

By Natan A

Mar 5, 2019

Videos were extremely clear and informative! Assignments were relatively short and at a good level!

Thanks for a great course!

By Sean M

Jun 26, 2016

I found this to be a very informative Course. This is my first one here on Coursera and I am sure it will not be my last......

By Samantha B

Mar 15, 2018

Really good material. Great video's of real-life practice from highly skilled teachers. Solid structured course for learning.

By Ruben D S M

Jun 22, 2020

A new way or method that exposes the need to keep discussing this education theory by doing it and by openly speaking it.

By Reena

May 15, 2020

I loved this class. Thanks Dave levin! I love your efforts, passion and relentless energy in helping us learn! Thank you!

By anisha b

Jun 13, 2019

very much relevant to classroom teaching-learning approach. the best part in module is integrated along with academics

By Aaron W

Sep 8, 2017

I feel that I learned a lot from this course. I will try to use the lessons in this course to help my future students.

By dev p

Aug 23, 2020

The best part is that it is beyond theory and there is enough practical activities to get you started into character.

By Jason M

Apr 13, 2016

These strategies appear simple and obvious, which is great. They also can transform your interpersonal relationships.

By Magdalena G

Aug 31, 2016

Great course!

I learnt a lot about teaching character! And if we reach that, we are going to have positive classroms.

By Dolores G A

Nov 2, 2015

This course is essential for any teacher who is willing to take the teaching/learning experience to a deeper level.

By Poornima S S

Jul 5, 2020

I loved the course. There's a lot a teacher can take away from this course. One of the best courses in coursera

By JeaNMaRC S

Feb 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course and it allowed me to get different perceptions on how to be more positive wth my students.

By Paula S

Jan 30, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. I love implementing it in my class and my students are enjoying learning.

By Tatiana B

Jun 23, 2020

A really helpful course. I learned a lot on how to make my learning environment more friendly and supportive.

By ELGINE E

Oct 6, 2016

Well-articulated, in-depth and well structured course. This will revolutionise the your Classroom experience.

By Mohammed A B

Jan 26, 2016

In brief, The course is great! If you really care about your students academic and life learning. Enroll NOW!

By Nazia M

Dec 24, 2019

It gave me great exposure. I'm still using most of the strategies in teaching learning process.

Thank you !