Chevron Left
Back to Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques by Google

4.6
stars
2,877 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Top reviews

AP

Oct 11, 2020

The course was very great and very engaging. The inclusion of real-world problems made the course more interesting. Got to know about many new things which I am going to apply in my current life.

SF

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 563 Reviews for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

By Marcial A H S (

Mar 8, 2022

Really challenging and useful. To learn too much about how to implement profilers, testers and debugging techniques.

By tendai m

May 29, 2021

Love the course! Its provides useful techniques and introduces tools which I will be very useful in my IT career! :)

By Jorge B

Sep 28, 2021

Excellent Course!! Great instructor and tons of knowledge that motivates us to continue growing as problem solvers.

By Khushal T

Jul 23, 2023

The content is really good and also fun. And is also has a lots of hands on labs to really get your hands dirty.

By Rodel R

May 26, 2023

Definitely gave some really good ideas on how to approach and be effective at Troubleshooting and Debugging!

By Marco A G C

Jan 16, 2021

Solo propongo que por favor agreguen más laboratorio, con eso el curso sería mucho mejor.

Muchísimas gracias.

By Pradyumna K

Mar 9, 2021

This course is awesome, I learned about very helpful Linux commands to troubleshoot and debug applications.

By Luis V

Oct 4, 2020

Me gusto aunque me hubiera gustado un poco mas de ejemplos practicos especialmente en el caso de profiler.

By vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

By jose j

Dec 14, 2021

I've learned different ways to solve problems. I would recommed this course to any system administrator.

By Ahmad A

Mar 1, 2021

This course is awesome for those who didn't know how to troubleshooting dan debugging properly. Good job!

By Rasineni D

Jan 15, 2022

Really useful to every one who are willing to see them self in IT sector.

Thanks to Google and Coursera

By Jesse G S

Nov 17, 2021

This course helped with my troubleshooting skills and reinforced my python skills with the exercises.

By Greg

Jul 24, 2020

Fun course, easy to follow, and learned some useful info for troubleshooting my own personal computer!

By 로봇

Feb 23, 2021

It was fun because it included a lot of practice.

I am sure that this lecture has the best instructor.

By Deep M

Jun 20, 2020

thank a lot to google staff and coursera team i make it..and again big thanks to my co learners ...

By Teja S

Jul 23, 2021

This was a great learning experience for me. Thank you for taking your time in making this course.

By Shrini K

Nov 17, 2020

You may think you know it all; but there is something always to learn. Nice tips in this course.

By ANURAG S

Jul 22, 2020

Very helpful for learning the planning to troubleshoot any kind of problem(simple to advanced).

By Ritik K

Jun 19, 2020

It's really a great opportunity to learn from googlers and with all the helpful fellow learners

By Asiri R S W

Nov 25, 2020

Learned a lot of troubleshooting methods! The lecturer is awesome! She has a ton of knowledge!

By MYKAH E B

Apr 24, 2021

Very informative and helpful. Qwiklabs assessments are quite hard for beginners but worth it!

By ihechi f

Aug 3, 2020

The course is quite as challenging as I loved it to be... A must for anyone cares about code.

By Daniel S

Apr 12, 2020

This course is a significant brickstone in the build of more efficient education. Thank you.

By PETE D

Jul 30, 2022

for difficulty, atleast for me. be prepared to study and study and study!!!get the message