Chevron Left
Back to Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
3,022 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Use unsupervised learning techniques for unsupervised learning: including clustering and anomaly detection. • Build recommender systems with a collaborative filtering approach and a content-based deep learning method. • Build a deep reinforcement learning model. The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AV

Invalid date

Amazing content, perfectly curated topics with hands-on labs, although Assignments and labs could be more challenging based on certain level students who already have programming backgrounds.

JT

Invalid date

Recommender Systems, Reinforcement Learning culminating in teaching a simulated Lunar Lander to land itself! I bet SpaceX something similar for the 'real' starship landing; it's much more complicated!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 510 Reviews for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

By Luciano R

Dec 14, 2023

I've found this course super fun, with lots of knowledge and interesting labs that allow you to put into practice all the theory presented in the videos. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to gain hands-on experience with some super useful techniques and learn the theory behind those too. Also it's always great to have Andrew as a teacher, he goes at a comfortable pace but also magically achieves the transmission of complex concepts in really simple terms and in bite-sized duration videos. All the aforementioned also applies to the entire Machine Learning Specialization, it's superb!

By Rishi P

Jun 7, 2024

This course has been amazing, as it taught me the fundamentals of machine learning and its potential to making the real-world a better and more efficient place. Personally, I am planning on entering the field of the utilization of machine learning in drug discovery, and this course has been incredibly useful at starting my journey into machine learning. I am very fortunate to having come across this course, and I express my utmost gratitude to Andrew Ng for dedicating so much time to teach machine learning in a way that I could understand.

By Deepak R D

Feb 20, 2023

This is one of the best courses in Machine Learning for topics on Unsupervised Learning and Reinforcement Learning. Andrew NG is one of the best teachers who can make many complex topics more easy to comprehend and at the same time make sure the technical side of things is also delivered. I would recommend this course to anyone who has completed the previous 2 courses in the specialization. The practical examples covered and the help from DeepLearning community is very valuable. Have a great learning experience. Thank You.

By Ángel A A

Jun 9, 2024

El curso de Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, and Reinforcement Learning fue impresionante. La cobertura de técnicas como clustering, sistemas de recomendación y algoritmos de aprendizaje por refuerzo fue profunda y práctica. Las explicaciones claras y los ejemplos aplicados facilitaron la comprensión de estos complejos temas. Este curso ha ampliado significativamente mis conocimientos y habilidades en áreas cruciales de la inteligencia artificial. ¡Definitivamente merece 5 estrellas!

By Amar K

Jul 19, 2023

This course and in fact the whole specialization is a deep introduction to Machine Learning for beginners. It is detailed and yet a lot of fun because Andrew breaks down these difficult algorithms in to simple and intuitive parts and the practice labs are a great way to get introduced to the algorithms and how they are applied practically. In short this Machine Learning specialization is a definitely a great entry point for beginners. Good job Coursera, Deeplearning.AI and Stanford !

By BINIT K

Oct 20, 2023

This course helped a lot to give a foundation of unsupervised learning, recommendation systems and reinforcement learning. The best part of this course was its last module where they taught us to land a rover in moon. It was fun and a great way to learn about reinforcement learning. I would like to express my thanks to the lecturer and all the personnel who made this course possible. I know I have a foundation on above mentioned topics and I can make a great start from here.

By DEEP V S

Jan 2, 2023

Amazing assortment of videos. Just one STRONG suggestion. the last graded lab in week three, based on reinforcement learning has a shortcomming that it uses graph tensors. this really messes up the code and makes it hard to use. Infact i myself dedicated three hours to debugging it to realise, that the tensors used in the code are modified and cannot be converted to numpy arrays. This made it impossible to code for it. please look into this matter. Thankyou

By Silin A I

Apr 29, 2023

I was very surprised how such complex things as machine learning algorithms can be explained so clearly. It was a real joy to learn new things from this course. All the material is explained from the very basics and then as a result an entire picture of how everything works is formed. Thanks to Andrew and all the team who was working on this course for their super ability to train not only machines, but people too and to make a world a better place!

By Arios T

Feb 21, 2023

The best ML course ever made, especially course 1 and course 2. Super helpful not just tell you how to use the model but also walk you through all the details and logic behind each model. Thank you Andrew! I didn't try hard in my college time and missed the chance to attend Stanford grad school, but it is great being a virtual student of yours. I wish you and your team all the best, and it is so blessed for us to have you in ML industry!

By Vidya S

Oct 10, 2022

Thanks a lot to the entire course team. This course along with all the 3 courses machine learning specialization was a great introduction to Machine Learning. Admired the perfect pace at which the training was delivered and thanks for all the practice lab and quiz sessions. Learnt also the way to train,present the content and neatly and duly acknowledge the efforts of the contributors and the learner . Great course and team. Thank you!

By James P

Aug 1, 2022

Great introduction to three difficult topics. Overall the specialization quizzes/assignments have been a light touch. The unsupervised and recommender weeks were a little tougher while reinforcement learning was definitely a friendly introduction with a fun assignment. Great instruction and clearly a lot of time invested into making interesting assignments (very much appreciate the change to python from octave).

By Jennifer H

Aug 13, 2023

I'm pretty new to coding, so that part was a bit advanced for me, but overall it was amazing. I can't believe how much I learned in the last couple months! This specialization has rekindled my love for math. I'm both fascinated by and terrified of where AI is headed, so being armed with real understanding of how machine learning works is very important to me. Now I just have to figure out my next step. Thank you!

By Jimmy L 梁

Feb 7, 2023

Big name on this course! While you will be further impressed only you learned from details and reload some detail steps. I strongly recommend people to learn even you're just a commercial people in data, tech companies. For data analysis is very great but must to have 101 machine learning course which are not only incl. tech and ML but also integrated biz sense in many case studies and sharing during the courses.

By Md. A A F

May 14, 2024

The "Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning" course on Coursera is excellent for anyone looking to deepen their understanding of these advanced machine learning topics. The course content is well-organized and covers key concepts in a clear and engaging manner. The instructors do a fantastic job of explaining complex ideas with practical examples, making the material accessible and relevant.

By Harshil H V

Aug 16, 2023

Very Useful Content from the basics and way to studying things is unique by choosing the real-life example and application and hands-on practice by given me the opportunity to use lab section. Every things are well drafted in lab also and lecture also. I want to say Thank you much team Coursera and Specially Andrew for give me such great opportunity for forward stepping my career. Again thank you very much ....

By Vincent D

Apr 5, 2024

Thank you to the entire team on Coursera as well as deepLearning.ai for the wonderful course that was structured beautifully to help me gain knowledge of algorithmic underpinnings of machine learning as well as practically implement the many algorithms that have been covered as part of the specialization. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn, and looking forward to the deep learning specialization!

By Måns W

Feb 22, 2023

Very good course for a strong foundational understanding of machine learning. I feel very greatful that courses like this are even available for people like me and I will definitely continue to take other courses provided by Andrew. A very comfortable and friendly person who also provides explanations in a way that makes me understand concepts I didn't think I would be able to understand.

By Austin S

Aug 5, 2022

This was an amazing first course to take. I was originally taking the original Machine Learning course when this came out. I switched and it was a very welcome change. Using Tensorflow and Python instead of Octave/Matlab was nice and getting to learn from all the advances was really cool. The interactive notebooks made learning really fun and much easier to get my hands on the material.

By Mohamed J

Oct 21, 2022

This course (along with the other two in the Machine Learning specialization series) is the best course to learn about Machine Learning topics like unsupervised learning, recommenders and reinforcement learning and #BreakIntoAI. Sir Andrew Ng is the best ML teacher ever and I thank him and his team for having provided me with such a great opportunity to learn. Thank You !!!!

By Rizal m M P

Sep 30, 2022

In this beginner friendly course, Andrew taught the basic Machine Learning learning concepts in an easier to follow manner. The videos cover Mathematical intuition behind many of the basic machine learning algorithm, while the practice labs helps you to implement them. Thanks to Andrew and rest of the team for this amazing introductory course to Machine learning. Thank You...

By Ankit K

May 19, 2024

The course covers a very broad spectrum of working of Machine Learning Algorithms with all of the mathematical concepts required to have an extensive understanding of Machine Learning Algorithm, the course is very well paced and the talent of Andrew Ng to deliver each and every idea that he has is what makes this course very well for any type of learner, Thank You Andrew Ng.

By Devinder K

Oct 27, 2022

I would like to thank all the members of Coursera for designing this course, especially Dr. Andrew Ng for teaching such complex stuff with much clarity and with fun-based activities (videos and labs). I really like the tools you used for the demonstration purpose (e.g. the toys of your daughter :))

I hope to make the best use of this learning.

Thank You once again.

D_Kaur

By AustinQi

Jul 31, 2022

A sincere thanks to Andrew and all Deep learning AI crew, you guys/gals are the light of machine learning community.

I have a kid of 3, cant wait to introduce all your guys hard work to him someday in the future. Maybe (hopefully not) he is not interested in these topics, but the thing I want him to know is " how to define good people", my answer is "they share and care".

By Baiwei Z

Aug 12, 2022

Andrew is an excellent instructor who can break down complicated concepts into pieces that are much easier to understand. I enrolled both Machine Learning course (the old version) and Machine Learning specialization (latest version) and found both of them entertaining and informative. Hopefully I will learn more about AI from courses provided by Andrew in the future!

By Jaime A C

Nov 29, 2022

I've been previously exposed to recommender systems and reinforcement learning. However, I couldn't really understand what was going on underneath them. This course gave me the concepts and tools to understand how these algorithms actually work. Though these algorithms are a bit complex, I feel better prepared to upskill myself in using these tools. Thank you!