Chevron Left
Back to Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
3,046 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Use unsupervised learning techniques for unsupervised learning: including clustering and anomaly detection. • Build recommender systems with a collaborative filtering approach and a content-based deep learning method. • Build a deep reinforcement learning model. The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AV

Invalid date

Amazing content, perfectly curated topics with hands-on labs, although Assignments and labs could be more challenging based on certain level students who already have programming backgrounds.

RD

Invalid date

great introduction to machine learning. I tried to self study before but it didn't work and thanks to this course I did understand now a bunch of things I cant wrap up my head with. Thank you for this

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 520 Reviews for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

By Mohammad S

Dec 17, 2023

lecture videos, practical labs, and last video (conversations with andrew), all are awsome. Thank you for giving me a solid intuition about unsupervised learning and reinforcement learning

By Hamza Z

Jul 22, 2024

Got insights to what Recommender systems are and how it recommends user based on their usage and got to know how Reinforcement learning works and Successfully landed the lunar lander.

By Rahul J

Sep 27, 2022

clear, concise, well explained and best labs. this course is best starter for machine learning ( unsupervised).

thank you for Andrew Sir, and whole team for sharing your knowledge.

By Meghna P

Sep 10, 2023

I found the course very interesting and especially the lab-notebooks. Very creative lab assignments- good and easy to follow by non-programmers also like me. Thank you to all!!

By steve w

Sep 12, 2023

Excellent course, which lead me into the arena of machine leaning and AI . It is very useful for my new software development project related to Call Center user issue diagnosis .

By Jerry C

Dec 27, 2022

Outstanding! The content was comprehensive and well-taught, and the labs and quizzes reinforced the content. Andrew Ng and his team deserve the highest compliments and accolades.

By Safiira R L

May 10, 2023

This course is so amazing. the explanation is very clear and so detailed, the explanation is also simple and easy to understand, I got a lot of new insights from here. Thank You

By Venkat S

May 27, 2024

Andrew Ng explains these difficult concepts and breaks it down well for a new student. There could have been more practice labs for Reinforcement Learning before the final Lab.

By Muhammad N S

Sep 9, 2023

The explanation of each concept is easy to understand. The most interesting part is the reinforce learning which makes this course very complete and different from the others.

By Vernon B

Nov 26, 2022

Great job to Andrew and crew! It would have nice to have a primer on Python and Numpy vector operations for this course. Oh well, I needed to learn Python sooner or later!

By Michal S

Sep 26, 2022

Extremely insightful and very well organised course with a lot of practical examples. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to start their career in machine learning!

By Chandana P

Mar 3, 2023

Gem of a course. Andrew has a lot of patience and is highly skilled, no wonder he's called a global leader of AI. He made sure that every knit and grit topic was covered.

By Ryan A

Feb 26, 2024

Great way to get an introduction into ML/AI. Linear Algebra knowledge would help better understand the math, but is not required to complete this course. Thanks again!

By yazan s

Sep 16, 2023

This is by far the best course i have ever taken and I am not talking about just ML courses. defiantly recommended for people want to start their journey in AI and ML.

By Edward D

Jun 8, 2023

This course is both informative and accessible, incorporating the latest machine learning techniques. It is extremely beginner-friendly and well worth recommending.

By Jaime J C C

Dec 6, 2023

As a new learner about reinforcement learning I would recommend this course absolutely; it starts from foundations and increases in difficulty in the next videos.

By Chandan K

Jun 4, 2023

Andrew Ng is a great teacher. He makes learning so much easy even on complex subjects. Learnt a great deal about ML and particularly about Unsupervised Learning.

By Prashanna B

May 16, 2023

The concepts were all explained clearly and with good examples! I recommend this course for anyone wanting the theoretical foundation to begin their ML journey.

By Palash s

Jan 21, 2024

Wonderful course. Loved the teaching ...gained a really good insight..and proficiency with non labeled data. A must course for all machine learning enthusiasts

By Larry_Liu

Oct 17, 2022

Specialization 3 is more complicated than the previous parts. After you learn this course, you will master the recommender system and DQN. It helps me a lot!!!

By Eric O

Mar 17, 2024

Great course for understanding the foundational theory behind machine learning. However, it is a bit lacking in regards to hands-on application of the theory.

By Samuel L H

May 8, 2024

Amazing opportunity to learn from someone who can explain advanced and almost impossible concepts in the most concise and clear manner possible. Thank you!

By Yulia C

Mar 23, 2024

Andrew is a phenomenal instructor. He is calm, clear, concise, and most importantly of all he made me fall in love with machine learning. Thank you Andrew.

By Ashutosh D

Jul 24, 2023

Well-designed course content. Expected somewhat more in-depth mathematical discussion at a few places, but really easy to digest for a regular audience.

By Kaleem M K

Mar 21, 2023

Indeed one of the best courses I came across. It just cleared all my loopholes in the process of learning machine and deep learning.

Hats off to you Sir.