Chevron Left
Back to Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
3,022 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Use unsupervised learning techniques for unsupervised learning: including clustering and anomaly detection. • Build recommender systems with a collaborative filtering approach and a content-based deep learning method. • Build a deep reinforcement learning model. The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AV

Invalid date

Amazing content, perfectly curated topics with hands-on labs, although Assignments and labs could be more challenging based on certain level students who already have programming backgrounds.

JT

Invalid date

Recommender Systems, Reinforcement Learning culminating in teaching a simulated Lunar Lander to land itself! I bet SpaceX something similar for the 'real' starship landing; it's much more complicated!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 510 Reviews for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

By Edi W

Apr 4, 2024

Good course. I learn balanced amount of theoretical and practical knowledge in Machine Learning. This course equips me extravagantly to wide range of knowledge in machine learning. However, there is no in video quizzes which I believe useful to check my knowledge before graded quizzes. Overall, I satisfied with the course and very recommend this to others.

By Sudip S C

Oct 1, 2022

Outstanding set of courses.

My only criticism is that it is not at all clear how/where to download the lecture slides or the files for the programming assignments for ones reference later on or how to access the discussion forums - there are absolutely no links on any of the courses' pages.

Overall, the instruction quality and content are simply superb.

By Yasin A

Mar 18, 2023

With the last course of the specialization, I gained useful knowledge about machine learning techniques such as recommender systems or reinforcement learning, which are used in modern applications today. I think this specialization will be one of the best starters for those who are starting machine learning or want to improve their existing knowledge.

By Farjana B R

Feb 5, 2023

My interest in Machine Learning peeked after taking this course with Andrew. He is such a great teacher. He made the most difficult concepts easy to understand. I just have to keep practicing this course again once more to "reinforce' my learning. This specialization is a solid start for anyone who wants to break into Data Science and ML. Best Wishes

By Michelle H

Feb 4, 2023

Andrew Ng has an amazing talent of breaking down even the most complex topic to its core components, making it clear not only how it works, but also how, when, and why to implement different algorithms. Through diagrams and coding exercises, he has helped me to understand the processes of so many machine learning algorithms, and he made it fun.

By Uilian R F S

Jan 4, 2023

From the three courses of the Machine Learning Specialization, this one was the one most familiar to me, specially recommenders, which I've spent some time working with before. Same as the other two courses, good content and clear explanations. The support material for all the three courses are great also, something I forgot to mention before.

By Ammar K

Nov 28, 2022

This Beginner Level course provided a very interesting insight to machine learning & deep learning. The flow of the course is well structured, so I found all the topics really interesting throughout the course. I'd recommend this to anyone willing to start their machine learning journey and kudos to the authors and producers of this course!

By Darren N

Mar 13, 2023

Another terrific course with Andrew Ng, who continues to explain the topics very well, as well as adding discussion of ethical issues with Machine Learning and AI, which I really appreciate & think is incredibly important for everyone in this field to understand. I'm really looking forward to the next specialization with Andrew!

By Roya P

Jan 5, 2023

This course was like a breakthrough for me. It organized my knowledge of machine learning.

I loved Andrew's insistence on learning materials deeply, digging deeper into what's happening behind each model, and engaging with the math in a really really smooth, straightforward, and lovely way.

Many thanks to Andrew and his team.

By Boris A

Sep 24, 2022

This is a great course,

Andrew Ng is the best lecuter, very easy to follow and a lot of great material.

I lead ML team and for me this was a great review.

Lab assignments are great!

The only issue I had was with replicating RL lab in my notebook envirionment because of external library packages but this is a minor issue.

By HARRY

Feb 14, 2023

Superb course. I'd already completed the early course, Machine Learning. This updated course contains some very valuable additions that made "re-doing" the course very worthwhile, especially the reinforcement learning aspects. It was incredible to witness the training, learning and landing re the lunar lander!

By Carla P

Dec 10, 2022

Es exclente! la profundidad de los temas es único. Tanto este curso como la especialización completa es muy completa. Creo que es una especialización obligada y fundamental para formarse en Machine Learning. Gracias Andrew y equipo por darnos acceso a estos materiales que de otra forma sería imposible aprender.

By Saeed V

Jan 14, 2024

The course was excellently structured, and the hands-on practice labs provided a valuable coding experience. Special thanks to Professor Andrew Ng and the entire Coursera and deeplearning.ai team for this fantastic learning opportunity. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in diving into machine learning.

By Han

Apr 5, 2023

Andrew Ng is such a great teacher and scientist! He is also very kind, engaging and most importantly he wishes to disseminate the great tool and knowledge of AI and computer science to the world! I am very pleased and happy that I did this course with Andrew Ng and learn so much about machine learning and AI.

By vnvenugopal

Aug 11, 2023

A comprehensive introduction to ML, delivered in an easy to follow and intuitive fashion by the inimitable and very enthusiastic Andrew Ng.

This is the best course on ML available online.

Make the best use of the course by taking time to understand the math and also the programming assignments.

By TantoMaNonTroppo

Jan 23, 2023

Adrew makes machine learning very easy to understand, i would loved to see more coding implementation with Sklearn and Tenserflow instead of implementation with basic python. overall is an excellent starting point to understand machine learning in all his complexity and use cases

By Amirhossein T

Mar 23, 2024

This course(and specialization ) presents the content in the simplest and most practical way with a completely calculated and attractive expression. Also, in my opinion, this course is very effective and useful in the formation of engineering thinking and vision towards problems.

By Ganael D

Feb 15, 2024

After completing this course, I have confidence in my ability to handle supervised machine learning projects. It was great! Andrew Ng is a fantastic teacher, everything was clear and easy to follow. I absolutely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn machine learning!

By Pritam S

Jun 21, 2024

Thankyou Coursera, DeepLearning.ai, Stanford and last but not least, the G.O.A.T. Andrew Ng for this specialization. Only feedback is to maybe use Google Collab's 12gb ram instead of Jupytr for computational heavy codes like that of moon lander. Once again, Thankyou.

By Nur M H

Mar 28, 2023

An excellent introduction to machine learning course is this one. I've learned a lot from this course about the ideas behind machine learning algorithms and frameworks. All of the topics are presented in great detail and with clarity by Andrew NG, a fantastic teacher.

By Serban G

Aug 11, 2022

Excellent videos and labs, clear explanations of technical details with emphasis on developing an intuition while learning the technical concepts. I enjoyed it and appreciated the use of current machine learning software frameworks in the videos and the labs.

By saba o

Mar 16, 2023

I think this course gives a great introduction to different ML concepts such as: unsupervised learning, recommenders and reinforcement learning. After finishing the specialization students can start building their own projects and applying their knowledge.

By Ryan P

May 9, 2023

This is a fantastic course! The materials are phenomenal. Andrew is an amazing teacher and he explains concepts in a way that makes them easy to understand. I have gained so much confidence from this course and I plan to take others from DeepLearning.AI!

By Muhammad M

Aug 19, 2023

Machine learning has consistently amazed me, and this course has truly solidified my understanding of its core concepts. It provided me with a robust foundation, allowing me to delve into the intricate world of machine learning with confidence.

By Ogheneochuko P

Sep 27, 2022

I learnt so much. The math was kind of hard but I understood everything. I definitely feel like I have a solid foundation to start my ML/AI career.

I want to say a big thank you to Andrew and everyone on the team. Can't wait to #BreakIntoAI