Chevron Left
Back to Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
3,061 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Use unsupervised learning techniques for unsupervised learning: including clustering and anomaly detection. • Build recommender systems with a collaborative filtering approach and a content-based deep learning method. • Build a deep reinforcement learning model. The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

HZ

Invalid date

Got insights to what Recommender systems are and how it recommends user based on their usage and got to know how Reinforcement learning works and Successfully landed the lunar lander.

AV

Invalid date

Amazing content, perfectly curated topics with hands-on labs, although Assignments and labs could be more challenging based on certain level students who already have programming backgrounds.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 521 Reviews for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

By Ogheneochuko P

Sep 27, 2022

I learnt so much. The math was kind of hard but I understood everything. I definitely feel like I have a solid foundation to start my ML/AI career.

I want to say a big thank you to Andrew and everyone on the team. Can't wait to #BreakIntoAI

By Devanshu K

May 15, 2023

It's awesome course with lot of content and very well explained so a naive person can also understand without digging much into technicalities. Andrew made sure students get concepts clear so later can own dig into deep without any hassels

By Jared F K

Jan 17, 2023

This was an amazing course. I am familiar with most, if not all concepts covered in this lecture series, but I have never seen this information put together in such a concise and easy to learn manner. Thank you so much for the experience.

By Geethika I S

May 24, 2023

This final course of ML Specialization pretty solid. I can recommend this course to anyone who's trying to break in to AI. The instructor is the best. And the content is very well structured. Thank you so much DeepLearning.ai Team

By Sayantan S

Dec 26, 2022

Excellent course all along. There can not be any poor reviews for this course, Both the course contents and the instructor sir are wonderfully awesome. Thank you so much for providing all the valuable insights into Machine Learning

By anup

Sep 24, 2022

Thanks for the awesome foundation with practical understanding. Thanks Andrew for getting me fascinated by what ML can do. Thanks to the entire course team for all the work that went into this, and doing a fabulous job!

By Carlos G

Sep 8, 2022

This is the best course I have taken. It sparked my interest and It was very touching how Andrew Ng concluded this specialization. I hope more people can enroll in this specialization to learn about machine learning!

By Javier A

May 25, 2023

I am extremely grateful to the great Coursera team for the way you are enriching and inspiring the world. Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!

The format, insights, practice labs, time-consuming.... extremally well done!!! Perfect.

By Mohammadreza R

Mar 19, 2023

Incredible course. Very insightful lectures and excellent presentation. Just hoped that the course would focus a little more on the practical issues and that the labs would display codes on areal dataset. Thankyou

By Brooks J

Aug 7, 2022

Not only did I get a tremendourse from this course, I'm thinking about how to reinfoce my own learning, with the tradeoffs that suggests between immediacty and payoff, as well as introduce a touch of randomness.

By TRỌNG N

Mar 27, 2023

This course is absolutely helpful for me to understand the concepts behind machine learning algorithms and libraries that are considered as black-box for many people. I've finished the course within 2 weeks. 

By Rodrigo V B V

Nov 27, 2022

It was a real pleasure to learn from Andrew Ng and capture some of his passion for teaching and for Machine Learnig. A must do course. Even for those who are already initiated in the Machine Learning path.

By Nihaz N

Nov 12, 2023

Felts so excited to keep on going with the course and my interest to learn ML has drastically increased. Thank You , Andrew and thanks to all of the individual who worked so hard to organize such a course!

By Venkata S R

Feb 22, 2023

Amazing course. Prof Andrew was just brilliant; I did not expect that this course could pack so much content into just 9 weeks - initially it looked so light. Prof Andrew is a great teacher. Thank you Sir.

By Sohel A

Jan 7, 2023

Awesome!!!

The course is well-structured and interesting. I was totally new to all these concepts but after going through them I'm feeling very much confident and happy.

Thank you, instructors for this couse

By Mahdieh E

Jan 15, 2023

It was an unparalleled opportunity to study and finish this great course. I am genuinely grateful to you all in deep learning.AI and Coursera platform for spreading scientific knowledge without borders.

By Sudharsan

Aug 15, 2022

A very good introductory course in Unsupervised learning. Covers the basic concepts of Recommender and Reinforcement Learning well. Thanks to Andrew Ng and team for developing and delivering this course

By Rafael J D

Sep 17, 2022

great introduction to machine learning. I tried to self study before but it didn't work and thanks to this course I did understand now a bunch of things I cant wrap up my head with. Thank you for this

By CK L

Jul 1, 2024

Good pace and really well-designed for those who are total strangers to machine learning. I could follow along quite easily and looking forward to try out some of those algorithms on my own free time.

By Jeremy T

Jun 8, 2024

Recommender Systems, Reinforcement Learning culminating in teaching a simulated Lunar Lander to land itself! I bet SpaceX something similar for the 'real' starship landing; it's much more complicated!

By Bryan C

Aug 16, 2023

This class is so informative and so enriching! I recommand everyone to follow this class in order to understand in depth what is behind Unsupervised learning, I feel like I can now do great projects!

By Susanne B

Nov 6, 2022

This course is a brief but thorough introduction. It has a good mixture of theory and practice.

Andrew Ng explains every thing very good, understandable and in a fun way.

I highly recommend this class!

By Abdullah-Al M

Mar 11, 2024

This course has offered invaluable insights and clarity in understanding machine learning concepts. It was a nice journey towards understanding practical application and complex concepts made easy.

By Maria d C L L

Dec 13, 2022

The whole specialisation is a great quick review of main topics. Proper learning requires deeper knowledge of algebra, calculus and python. But these courses are a fast, essential starting point.

By Takusuke F

Jul 18, 2023

I hope more and more engineers in Japan take this course.The joy of learning machine learning with the world's top lecturer far outweighs the pain learning the subject in the non-native language.