Chevron Left
Back to Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
3,022 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Machine Learning Specialization, you will: • Use unsupervised learning techniques for unsupervised learning: including clustering and anomaly detection. • Build recommender systems with a collaborative filtering approach and a content-based deep learning method. • Build a deep reinforcement learning model. The Machine Learning Specialization is a foundational online program created in collaboration between DeepLearning.AI and Stanford Online. In this beginner-friendly program, you will learn the fundamentals of machine learning and how to use these techniques to build real-world AI applications. This Specialization is taught by Andrew Ng, an AI visionary who has led critical research at Stanford University and groundbreaking work at Google Brain, Baidu, and Landing.AI to advance the AI field. This 3-course Specialization is an updated and expanded version of Andrew’s pioneering Machine Learning course, rated 4.9 out of 5 and taken by over 4.8 million learners since it launched in 2012. It provides a broad introduction to modern machine learning, including supervised learning (multiple linear regression, logistic regression, neural networks, and decision trees), unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems), and some of the best practices used in Silicon Valley for artificial intelligence and machine learning innovation (evaluating and tuning models, taking a data-centric approach to improving performance, and more.) By the end of this Specialization, you will have mastered key concepts and gained the practical know-how to quickly and powerfully apply machine learning to challenging real-world problems. If you’re looking to break into AI or build a career in machine learning, the new Machine Learning Specialization is the best place to start....

Top reviews

AV

Invalid date

Amazing content, perfectly curated topics with hands-on labs, although Assignments and labs could be more challenging based on certain level students who already have programming backgrounds.

JT

Invalid date

Recommender Systems, Reinforcement Learning culminating in teaching a simulated Lunar Lander to land itself! I bet SpaceX something similar for the 'real' starship landing; it's much more complicated!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 510 Reviews for Unsupervised Learning, Recommenders, Reinforcement Learning

By Padmasri S

Jan 3, 2024

Amazing structure of course. I learnt so much through this course and got a solid foundation, which I can apply to my future projects or coursework.

By Omar e

Sep 24, 2023

It was a great journey; however, if it had been a from-scratch build course, it would have been amazing instead of completing small code snippets.

By Krzysztof D

Aug 29, 2023

Wished the previous Matlab course was also available, nevertheless python is great. Great delineation of many important ML and statistics topics.

By J

Aug 15, 2023

Thank you. I didn't fully understand it, but it was fun and interesting during the learning. I will review it again and try to learn more deeply.

By Vandana R

Mar 17, 2023

Excellent course, and well explained. All concepts and equations are covered. I really like how Andrew Ng simplifies even the complex topics .

By Luca P

Sep 13, 2022

I liked the introduction to reinforcement learning and to reccomender systems, that I 've not found in previous distance learning experiences

By Hamid M

Aug 2, 2023

Thank you all for your considerable efforts to motivate many learners like I, to try their time and talent in AI and machine learning fields.

By Mohammed B

Apr 27, 2023

Thank you Andrew for this Wonderful Experience. I am looking forward for more. Wishing all the Best to you, Coursera and the Stanford team.

By Quy D

Dec 12, 2022

It is another wonderful course taught by Andrew Ng. I am grateful for your lecturing and sincere encouragement to complete all assignments.

By Pasindu P

Oct 14, 2022

Wonderful course to learn about machine learning with good instruction. Mainly thanks to Andrew Ng and all others and thank you coursera.

By Chaeny E

Jun 16, 2024

This are more conceptually driven, but give you the practice you need to turn simple AI models into things that provide real world value.

By DANG M K

Oct 14, 2022

I love this course. Help me very much.

Now I have more knowledge in one of field in machine learning: Reinforcement learning.

Thank you.

By Salar K M

Jun 9, 2023

Best thing about Andrew NG is , he starts the course from scratch and slowly get to the fancy stuff so that is how your base is STRONG.

By MUHAMMAD A

Jan 2, 2023

This course , particularly reinforcement learning section was fun to learn. Amazing content: fully understandable and easy accessible.

By Vikash S T

Mar 14, 2024

This course really helps my understanding for machine learning model. Andrew NG sir teaching style is phenomenal, i really enjoy alot.

By Jong S

Dec 6, 2023

Andrew is absolutely the best instructor ever!!! Andrew, I love learning from you, thank you so much for being an amazing instructor!

By Jaime B

Feb 21, 2023

Very well prepared and easy to follow. I had some trouble to understand all tensorflow sentences written on the Jupyter notebooks.

By ISHAN B S

May 20, 2024

This was the best place to learn machine learning from the zero. As this is the third course you have to start from first course.

By Y L

Oct 21, 2023

This set of lectures and programming assignments are super helpful to understand the basic concepts and develop practical skills.

By Alexis Z

Jul 2, 2024

The course is great, it's easy to understand, has lots of interesting concepts, and fun to learn. Andrew is a great instructor.

By Aditi S

Oct 27, 2022

This couse helped me to build a strong foundation of ML concepts. Now, i am feeling more confident about my skills. Thank you!

By Bishal S

Jan 19, 2024

Excellent course with great explanation by the proffesor. Optional Labs are highly useful to solidify the knowledge. Thank you

By Raj K

Sep 12, 2023

Well design course by the Deeplearning.AI team, I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn unsupervised learning.

By Mahdi Q

Mar 23, 2023

That was great and I learnt a lot from Andrew Ng and his colleagues. Thanks to all for providing me with such useful courses.

By Miroslav Z

Mar 13, 2023

This course is a must for any machine learning beginner! Everything is well explained and backed up with real-world examples.