Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,172 ratings
948 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 929 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By John K

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent

By Morgana F S M

Oct 09, 2016

Very well made and understandable, with a lot of examples.

Really help me learn and I learned a lot from it!

By DIna M

Apr 18, 2016

Un curso muy bien estructurado. Conceptos claramente explicados y material de apoyo suficiente para poder investigar de manera adicional y profundizar aún mas en los

By CHOUAI A

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting and instructive, I learned a lot about design thinking !

By Tjerja G

Sep 27, 2017

it was a great course - very inspirational! - loved the input.

By Vayssac P

Sep 13, 2016

Excellent! Many thanks for this course. Philippe.

By Luiz C R M

Feb 25, 2018

Ótimo curso

By Gaurav M

Nov 25, 2017

Design thinking encourages to think radically and i believe the content of the course has made it more lucid to understand and implement in your day to day situation

By Kevin S

Feb 08, 2017

Great experience!

By Alejandro B

Dec 07, 2015

Great tools to think outside the box!

By Zac W

Aug 10, 2016

Very good introduction to design thinking. Provides some useful tools that I have already used in my personal and professional projects and will continue to use in the future. Every video lesson was well done and tied the overall theme into the content well. Highly recommended!

By Poornima V

Jun 27, 2017

Very good introduction!

By Faisal K

Jun 13, 2017

Great course on DT.

By Adam P

Jan 18, 2018

Clear and helpful overview of an incredibly impactful method. Thanks!

By Pravin P

May 18, 2017

This course helped me understand that innovation needs methodological thinking. There is way to train our team and organization to innovate.

By Ana P C G

Dec 23, 2015

Best course ever, very hands-ond oriented, practical example applicable to real life business innovation projects.

By Charmis M

Jul 25, 2017

It was a great help. Learning new tools and techniques was a nice experience. Thank you.

By sirhajwan i

Jan 21, 2016

Best course ever

By Trupti

Feb 28, 2018

The examples shared to explain complex concepts were very insightful

By Vickey L

Mar 28, 2016

Great class, the business examples are very clear a easy to understand.

By Aditya V

Feb 06, 2016

This course is for me because innovation is my concern.

By Patrycja E S

Nov 29, 2015

Wonderful course! It was very interesting, well conducted, ideas presented in a way that's easy to understand. I definitely recommend it :)

By Abdalla A

Aug 22, 2017

It is such a great course that i learned how to solve the problems by using design thinking toolkit .. advice you to join it and make your mind different

By Claudia D

Aug 21, 2017

Información de primer nivel

By Rajesh K

Nov 07, 2016

For a self paced, online course this is an excellent beginners course. The lectures are simple and examples given are very apt. I also liked the peer grading enforced as I could learn from them as well.