Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,464 ratings
1,488 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

ML
Aug 21, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,473 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Mauro

Aug 24, 2017

Excelent course, a lot of useful and interesting examples and very clear explanations. Please do a version 2 with deeper information and some practical examples for students to do. Cheers.

By Jhonatan C C

Jun 22, 2021

The course is very good. it's worth taking this course. This course opened my mind a lot to social network marketing strategies, it will certainly be very useful for my professional life.

By Jon G

Mar 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content! Jonah Berger does a fantastic job. I look forward to reading his book The Catalyst - How to Change Anyone’s Mind.

By Asma A

Aug 6, 2017

great course! easy to understand and easy to complete! Not to mention, the course videos itself are very engaging and well crafted. Thanks for making it available online and free of cost!

By 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

This course is very useful for marketers and advertisers , because craft customers content is the first stage for sales, viral marketing will help firm got many customers in a short time.

By dipra j

May 18, 2020

The whole course was very interesting and helped me to learn new startegies. I really liked the way Mr. Jonah explained a topic seamlessly and used examples to make it clear. Thank you!

By Anna S R

Oct 27, 2017

Very interesting information and great teacher! It's hard for me to focus on things and he managed to get my unbiased attention thanks to talking clearly, easy and using good examples.

By Anna A

Apr 23, 2017

Fantastic course!!!! Thank you so much!!!

I started it because of natural curiosity, but I found so many useful tips for my job!!!!! It's incredible!!!!

Brief, informative and gripping!

By Jeevan L

Jul 14, 2020

Extremely thankful to Coursera and Professor Jonah Berger for such informative content. I will be revisiting the videos, gonna be very useful for myself and my students. Big thanks.

By Vladislav T

Jun 14, 2016

I find this course absolutely useful and interesting. Profesor Jonah explains all topics so clearly that is is impossible not to understand it. Looking forward to buy one of his books

By Itika V

Jun 5, 2020

Professor Berger was really illustrative, all the examples he gave during the lecture not only helped to understand the ideas completely but also made the lectures super interesting.

By CHANDRAKETAN S

May 2, 2017

Nicely planned with the factors about marketing being discussed in detail. A Must for any person as it teaches a lot about communication, human behavior as well as our own responses.

By claudine l c m

Nov 14, 2020

It was nice having this short term course finished now.How I love it.however, could I get a certificate out from this course? I mean a free one?Well anyway, thanks so much for this.

By Kunga D S

May 15, 2018

It is an amazing course. Simple yet explains quite a lot about marketing through effective examples.

A must to learn course for everyone and at any level , beginner or intermediate.

By Lokesh M

Aug 6, 2017

This is the best marketing information course ever I've seen... Amazing insights into the Science behind the Hit or Flop of the product or campaign... Thank you so much Professor...

By Anurag W

Oct 26, 2020

This course helped me alot! Professor Jonah opened up a new ways to look at content creation. His example based and simple to understand course Is sure to help anyone who enrolls!

By Mugdha B

Feb 5, 2017

It was a very helpful course. Mr. Berger was exceptional with his examples and explanation. His book is exemplary. I find use of his concepts in my daily business conduct. Thanks!

By Aphelele J

Mar 26, 2021

The content is very informative and provides an understanding of why some things become popular than other and how to market your product or service to better reach more audience

By Marie-Laure L

May 16, 2020

It’s an interesting and fun course if marketing and content creation are applicable to your career. I took this class while unemployed and it was such a breeze. Highly recommend!

By James H

Aug 31, 2019

The course teach me lots of stratagies and methods that make me get to know about how the contagious marketing skills are crafted. It is really helpful to my future developement.

By Idan L

Sep 22, 2017

Finally a course that breaks down the components of what is engaging (or at least memorable) and what is not. It would actually have been longer! I would have loved to hear more.

By Shubham J

Aug 19, 2016

Professor Jonah has beautifully captured and simply explained the real life examples around us. The found the course really intriguing. Moreover, it isn't very demanding as well!

By Suhaimi C

Aug 13, 2021

Awesome marketing course. Highly recommend taking this course if you would like to learn how to create a viral marketing content. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course.

By Carlos A

May 18, 2020

It's very fun to watch with some brilliant Ad examples. It's only too expensive for me to buy a certificate (87€ for a 4 hour course isn't worth it). Anyways, loved the course !

By Mah S

Sep 14, 2020

It was a great course.

Would you please let me know when you will send my certificate?

Thank you very much,

Seyedeh Fatemeh Mostafvai Shirazi

PhD in Tourism Business and Marketing