Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,144 ratings
1,376 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

RC
Dec 20, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,355 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Nella A

Nov 12, 2017

It was a good course. I just wish the quizzes/tests were more challenging and allowed us to put the skills to use.

By Elias

Apr 10, 2017

Very interesting content but more of a marketing for own books. Thanks nevertheless for the insightful course

By Adriana A J

Jan 23, 2018

It's very concrete information related to a particular book, but the ideas are simple and easy to understand

By Cristian T

Jun 26, 2017

It wasn't bad or good, I was hoping to learn more information but I will walk away with a few nuggets.

By Katarina

Dec 28, 2017

High quality content but unf. its too short to aquire an deeper insight into viral marketing.

By Vincent A G L

May 4, 2020

The foundations may still hold true but the references are really outdated.

By Prashant C

Aug 23, 2017

It's good course to know abouts basics of crafting contagious content..

By Nishant C

Aug 8, 2017

I would have liked more examples and ways to apply these learnings.

By Dissara U

Jun 7, 2020

Good for watching, but need more exercise.

By DHRUVI S

Jun 29, 2020

Content was good but not very helpful.

By Soledad G

Dec 17, 2015

It's quite entertaining.

By Guneet K

Jun 8, 2020

Very Basic Information.

By Tushar V

Jun 18, 2017

averagely interesting

By abbas

Mar 26, 2017

big like

By Sara s

Aug 29, 2018

I

By Shane V

May 6, 2020

This course is titled "How to Craft Contagious Content," but it, at no point, asks that you practice doing so. Instead, it is a (short) series of videos followed by quizzes that I could have passed without ever watching said videos. Anyone looking to employ a content producer of any kind will want to see that you have experience doing so, and I thought this course would provide an opportunity to craft content and receive feedback on it. I do not think this course is worth the money.

By Anum A

Apr 13, 2017

Not enough information. Not enough learning happening. Need a longer course - this was more like a conference talk

By Stephanie F

Apr 7, 2020

Requiring payment, especially such a high payment, to take the quizzes for such a simple class is ridiculous.

By Marina Z

Jan 14, 2019

more practical advices would be better than repetitively say "there is a science behind a viral content"

By Carina H

May 7, 2020

Expected more. Nothing new, if you already had some ties into marketing.

By Aamir S

Aug 2, 2020

If you read his book that's enough nothing new then.

By Микита М

Aug 26, 2017

Small amount of information, which

obviously

By Angela L

Oct 27, 2020

I found it tedious. It wasn´t useful for me.

By Nay M O

Nov 17, 2020

Very generic materials.